All member reviews for Labor Pains

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Lohan is poor role model for teens in unimpressive romcom.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 8 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written byangelbabe December 28, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great

great movie for teens, they just hav to be mature
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byAgeRestrictionUSA February 9, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Not Suitable

"Labor Pains" or "Labour Pains" is an entertaining movie with the s-h-i-t word used several times, and one VERY inappropriate scene with sexual intercourse reenactment. Bad role models, bad acting, bad message towards teens
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 6 year old Written bymadsmooney1214 November 10, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

labor pains

unplanned pregnancy. Are they realistic? Can you think of other shows or movies that have a different take on the topic? Is it the media's responsibility to present this content in a realistic manner? Teens: What are your responsibilities at this point in your life? What repercussions do you face if you don’t fulfill them? How do your choices now affect the course of your future? How is your impression of TV shows and movies influenced by your perception of the people who star in them? Do you think celebrities are held to a different standard than regular people? Do they have a responsibility to be positive role models for young fans?
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byMillyMolly September 2, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Was ok....

I watched this with my mom and sis (shes 10), and if was ok, wasnt that good. The positive messege, is that you shouldnt lie. But my sis was with us watching it, so if the kid is under 12, they should watch it with adult supervision.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byAlinaW. April 1, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Okay, but nothing great . . .

Ehhh, it was an okay movie to watch, but the only reason I was watching it in the first place is because it was rented by accident. It was kind of intresting, but more for older tweens and teens, and I wouldn't really reccomend it for a good movie to watch.
Teen, 13 years old Written byPinkgirl13 August 12, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Only for Mature tweens and teens

I thought that this movie although it uses some sexual references is ok for mature tweens and teens because it teaches the consequences of lying and shows how one lie can change lives.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old July 29, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

It was good

It really wasn't a bad movie.my parents saw it with me and they even agreed it was ok.BTW they don't let me watch all TV-14 stuff.At the most if your a child under 13 then just watch it with an adult so they can explain it to you.
Kid, 10 years old July 20, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

great for nobody!

not saying anything good about it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing