All member reviews for Lakeview Terrace

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Scary, racism-themed thriller isn't for kids.

Age

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byzc97 March 18, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
I think it was a good movie, but it has too many inappropriate things. Don't let your kids watch it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byLdude407 January 9, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Ok, if you have the time to watch.

This was a ok movie. It does have some violence as in shooting and maybe so fist fighting. There is a scene at a bachelor's party, were i'm guessing strippers in very skimpy outfits dance very promiscuously on a man.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written bycutiepie1224 November 7, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

BAD FOR ANYONE!

Its just so disgusting see im 20 and i dont even watch cuase there is so much porn!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written by4Spice October 24, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

okay 12 and up

has some funny parts and some good points but not worth buying 12 and over for violence and sex if you guys want to see a classic that Sam Jackson plays in with bruce willis go watch the movie die hard 3 with a vengence you'll love the movie
Teen, 14 years old Written byeastside01 June 11, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Lakeview Terrace is great for Sam Jackson cause he got paid.

Lakeview Terrace is nothing new for Sam Jackson and i'm beginning to think he's just doing movies for the money.
Kid, 12 years old May 5, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Dramtic and Good!

It's a good movie. People say it has "strong content" and is too scary for children under 18, but I think a 12 year old like myself is old enough to know police officers aren't "bad" or "mean" like this one is portrayed in the movie. It's dramatic and at times a little scary, but if you like thrillers, there's no reason a 12 year old shouldn't see this.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bykayvan_922 April 4, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educator and Parent of a 2, 7, and 11 year old Written byAudrey McIntosh March 20, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

You Can't Trust Your Own Neighbors

I just rented this-- terrible plot and so evil. Did not leave me with a good feeling when it was over. Kids absolutely do NOT need to see this.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byExtremeNJB March 20, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Worth A Rentel

this was a entertaining worth renting movie.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bybranman1104 February 13, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Not the best Samuel L. Jackson movie

This movie has its fare share of action and sexual themes. Language is the same. You would think that for a samuel l. jackson movie there would be more action and violence but it is actually pretty limited. There are two f words and a lot of sh*s. The couple that lives next door to able is usually doing something sex related at night but no nudity is visible.