All member reviews for Last Holiday

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Formulaic but sometimes winning comedy.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 13 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bysuitelife April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old May 15, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
last holiday is a great comedy for the whole family (not for the little ones of corse) it has some profanity one some sexual refrences great movie
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byMikaylaaMadisonn July 26, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

e.g. Perfect for older kids, but not for tweens

I have seen this movie multiple times. Love it. (:
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

very cute

I loved this movie. Not only does it have some good laughs it's a great family film. It's one of my favorite movies ever and I recommend it to anyone over nine years old. My favorite part is at the end when they tell what happens after the movie ends; it shows stuff like Georgia and Sean get married sky diving or when Georgia's old boss gets run over by a buss while chatting away on his cell phone. I love this movie!!!
Teen, 16 years old Written bymoviefanatic411 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bybethlthomson April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

laughing movie

this is a great movie to go see she is great & funny.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

hilarious

it was so funny can't wait till it comes out so i can laugh over and over again,also a great romantic comedy and safe for the whole family. though their is some profanity and the f word is used once.i still love it and will recommend this movie to anyone in need of a good laugh or adventure
Teen, 15 years old Written bypurplecatroo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

It gets an A.

Good movie that makes you feel good. The oly problem was that the ending was unlogical. Still great for teens and maby pre-teens.
Adult Written byRachel D April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Cute, feel good comedy

This was really enjoyable. The premise is a deep subject, what would you do if you thought you were dying... Some good messages and pretty clean overall.
Teen, 15 years old Written bybubbo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Good

Last Holiday is a nice feel good romantic comedy about living life to the fullest- it's a predicable but entertaining movie. Queen Latifah is great as usual. There is very little for parents to object to here, it's pretty mild for a PG-13.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bydancingwithmyself April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Happy movie......for the holidays

I really liked this movie because it was really heartwarming and happy. Queen Latifah fits perfectly in this role. Funny, sweet, charming, quite romantic. Recommended for 11+. ------younger children might get bored or not get the point of the film.