Common Sense Media says

Heavy-handed tearjerker about faith, death, and friendship.

Users say

(out of 16 reviews)
age 9+
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old December 19, 2010

perfect for kids

awesome movie that will make u cry
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bystarscore13 October 24, 2010

10+

good message, funny, sad. The mailman gets drunk and breaks stuff.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byLittle Critic C... February 5, 2011

GREAT

I love this movie. I even saw some boys crying.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old December 25, 2011

Tylers diabiesdes

you cry when you see the mid or endings to the movie but i love this movie it has been my favorite movie sence 1 year a go
Kid, 12 years old November 19, 2011

Great movie, made me cry

This movie was so great and touching and it made me cry more than once. It made me think about how lucky I am and how I should be more appreciative of all of the blessings God has given me. Tyler is just so selfless, its amazing. All of the actors in this movie are fantastic and believable. Five stars, all the way.
Kid, 9 years old September 5, 2011

horror

it was okay and scary
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old September 3, 2011

Great for all ages

This is a good movie. I never cry over a movie but with this one I almost did. Younger kids might be bored like my 2nd grade and kindergraden brothers.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bykaitlyn a okeefe August 24, 2011

kaitlyn age 12

i lost a cousin my grandfather almost my dad and grandmother so i think people like tyler need all the help they can get so god bless you all with cancer!!!!! and tyler I'm sorry you're dead i cried when iwatched that movie which is now my...... 8 times watching it i think.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old August 6, 2011
Kid, 10 years old November 6, 2010
This is by far the best movie of the year and sad take a box if tisseus with you sad and i am a 10 year old boy and i cried A LOT!!!! but with the worries the mail carrier has an achohol problem and is seen drinking many times.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old October 7, 2010

great movie

The movie was great
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bybkid September 11, 2010

Almost Real, Based on a True Story

Although there is no violence, there is some heavy drinking by a postman, medical scenes, and maybe some frightening moments for smaller children, for instance, when Tyler collapsed. There are mentions of death. Tyler does throw up and he does talk about it in his narration.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byLittle movie freak August 27, 2010

One Of The Year's Best Flims! A Very Good Film!

(Letters TO God) is so good that it's one of the year's best films so far. Letters To God is also just as good as "Facing The Giants" (which is another really good film) Letters To God is an A and an ON for ages 11+ .One of the year's Best films so far in 2010! The Best inspirational film since 'Facing The Giants"and " The Blind Side"!A Very Good Film!
Teen, 16 years old Written byTotally500 June 10, 2012

leeters to the whole world

very good very inspiring
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old December 23, 2011

Great for some kids

I lOVED this movie. Great for Kids, a sad ending. Great for all kids 9 and up.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byitsmycomment September 16, 2010

Letter to God is worth watching

It should be watched by all, it is a great story and well made. Few movies have moved me as much. Great job. what a surprise video.: ) I suggest this highly to believers and those who want to believe.
What other families should know
Great messages