All member reviews for Little Fockers

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Battling in-laws face off in formulaic comedy.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 85 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 10 year old Written bylzeligson December 29, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
This movie wasn't reviewed appropriately at all. Our 10 year old is exposed to sex and we have discussed it with him but this movie was really not appropriate. Most def. not for kids under 13. Not a family movie for sure.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old December 21, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

HYLERIAS!

I LOVE IT SOOOO MUCH ITS LOLOLOL AL THE WAY!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Adult Written byMovieluver101 August 6, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Horrible

I think that this movie wasn't for kids and definatley not as good as 1 and 2. Just stupid humor. This is not appropriate for younger kids, it's more an adult movie. The whole topic is erectile disfunction and there is a LOT of sex talk and bad language. I would never watch this again.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 9, 13, and 15 year old Written bypizzahothat December 28, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
I'm usually great at pre-viewing these movies, but I really messed up this time. This movie was ok for my 15 and 14 year old but I took my 10 year old and it was entirely inappropriate. This was poor lack of judgment on my parenting skills, but we were looking for a family movie and for the older kids and my husband and I it was funny, but definitely not for a 10 year old. I had a lot of explaining to do to her and handled it ok, but this is not appropriate for tweens.
Teen, 13 years old Written bymistyjoe marshall January 4, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 4 and 9 year old Written byhobnobber December 27, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Chose another movie for the kids and save this for a rental

I would not take my kids to see this and I would wait to rent for adults. Not near as funny as the first one. The sexual content is constant, That is why I wouldn't take kids. Unless you want to show your kids erectile dysfunction, how to fix erectile dysfunction, marital affairs, processes of an enema, Grandpa and Dad beating the crap out of each other, & umpteen sexual innuendos and potty jokes I would not take the kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Parent of a 17 year old Written byheyhey234 December 24, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old January 1, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
It has alittle bad stuff but other wise good movie
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old December 26, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Too much sex

Not as good as the original,(mostly due to the lame sex jokes) but still funny.Iffy for 13.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old December 21, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Gonna see it

I'm going to see this and it looks good!
Parent of a 9 year old Written bykate conn December 11, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old January 7, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Little Fockers

There is A LOT of sexual humor. One of the main problems is distrust as well. Although this is a PG-13 it's almost an R. But overall really funny. I was impressed.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old January 6, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
love it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bytiny22 January 3, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Meet the Family. Meet the Fockers. MEET THE FAMILY!!! It was sooooo funny love it. It has good massages.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byRipley183 January 3, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

e.g. Perfect for older kids

This movie is so funny i saw it a week ago
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old December 30, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
This movie is funny but perverted. A drug is taken by a man and his genital area grow real big. A girl takes the same drug and strips to her underware and bra, and jumps on another guy. The do curse a bit. And "Focker" is a replacement for the F-word.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byPYEsinc December 30, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Not as good as Meet the Parents; not as funny as Meet the Fockers; still pretty good though

Adults swear (which kids hear and repeat) and talk about sex (which kids MIShear and repeat). The kids are only six years old, which adds some humour, but makes it very inappropriate. Jack, as usual, spies on Greg, and finds lame excuses so that he doesn't know (I.e.: I'm out getting some milk). My favorite jokes are "the Godfocker", the ballpit scene, and the turkey-cutting scene.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old December 29, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

funny at parts but mostly about sex

some parts where funny when i laphed but the whole movies about sex
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written byJoe-SF December 18, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
Hopefully not as bad as the last movie
Adult Written byjimbocombo December 31, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
This movie was a total let down and could have been so much better - the scope was wide open. The sexual stuff was lame, totally NOT PG-13 and was out of place. DVD rental at best.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages