All member reviews for Love Actually

Kids say

(out of 28 reviews)
age 14+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written bymissmurder19 December 15, 2009
age 15+
 

Great movie, but more for young adults...

Love this movie! It is one of my all-time favorites. Just be wary of the sexual situation scenes and the swearing. It is a perfect movie for Christmas (or anytime!), especially for families with older teens. It's just a feel-good movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byKathyhermy123 March 20, 2009
age 13+
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bygab.m December 11, 2009
age 14+
 
I'm a teenager and love this movie to bits!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byenglishrider4546 April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

WHOA!!!!!

WHOA!! Bring out the earmuffs,earplugs, the whole thing!! I don't care what school you go to this movie was one of the dirtiest, foulest, most profane I have ever seen. A couple story lines where good but, at one point there is a point blank shoot of a couple having sex. A man is cheating on his wife. I think parents should really step back and think about their kids and the exposure they've had so far. Sure the language is bad, but kids nowadays have heard far worse. Its the sexual themes and overtones that make me turn on the red lights for this movie. To tell you the truth, I wonder why I was even allowed to watch it.......
Kid, 12 years old April 20, 2011
age 11+
 

love it

This one of my very favorite movies, everything about it shined and I love the fact that it was about love....in general...love between families and love between couples and love between father and son and just love. I especially liked Thomas Sangster because he was adorable and his accent was so sweet....I loved Colin Firth, and I loved Johanna's singing "All I Want For Christmas..." Her voice is just amazing. I was wowed.Super funny, and yeah sure there was langage, but come on, get real, any ten year old curses already anyway, so quite honestly, it's not gonna scar them for life. And yeah, there was sex, but if you don't like it skip over it. Great movie for 11-up, and to watch with your friends at a Christmas sleepover.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 17 years old Written bymilograamans December 12, 2009
age 15+
 

title

Very touching film - and fun to watch :)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old July 8, 2015
age 12+
 

Not too bad...

The movie was a cute christmas movie that kept me entertained. However there are parts where they are filming a porn movie. There are bare breastsshown, and some uncomfortable moving (if you know what I mean) but nothing too severe. I don't particularly think its above the top, because its for more comedic purposes but I think the rest of the movie is PG-13/PG. There is language use, but nothing extreme. I thought it was very positive, and had amazing messages, and I think preteens and teens will enjoy this for years to come!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byProjektor June 13, 2015
age 14+
 

This is ok romantic comedy. This would have been better. The idea of different people's stories from consolidation was brilliant, but...

This movie some strong sexual content. This film has a few scene describing Porn
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byJean Coates January 12, 2015
age 10+
 

Great corny Christmas Movie!!

This movie is great for Christmas! As long as your children are fairly responsible and mature this movie is fine for the family.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old January 10, 2015
age 14+
 

Brilliant

This movie is great, ever since I watched it, it's become one of my favorite movies! It's hilarious and one of the most brilliant stories that's ever been made. Of course, I had to cover my eyes while my mom passed forward through all the nudity. Other than that, and some swearing, it's awesome. Billy Mack is my favorite character!
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bytamara abboud October 16, 2013
age 18+
 

ok

movie is really bad for kids not for kids at all but the idea of movie is ok
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old May 24, 2013
age 12+
 

Awesome movie!!!

Yeah, it IS LOVE, actually. I love this movie, only seen it once (Well, most of it) with my parents and my sister (13 at the time). Language a problem? My brother (7) swears because of YouTube, I used to swear before i knew the meanings. Sex IS a problem. My dad had to "guide" me and my sister out of the room during the... scenes. And that movie led to awkward chats with them. The positive messages were (to me) that to appreciate your family because the boy lost his mom. SORRY FOR MY ENGLISH!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byPrincessCharmed797 August 2, 2012
age 17+
 

Love Actually

i love this movie.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byRobynneHood February 15, 2012
age 15+
 

Love Actually is exactly that.

The wonderful thing about this movie is that it shows love in all forms, and it doesn't hold back. For every vignette with a fairy tale ending, there is one with a bittersweet (and sometimes downright depressing) one. I think that it's a beautiful film to share with your older teens. My mother and I watched it last Christmas, when I was 15, and I feel as if I was plenty mature enough to handle the content. Do keep in mind that this movie, while utterly adorable, is Rated R and justly so. Nudity is not very frequent but strong, and we all know how the Brits like their expletives. Know your kids--a mature 13 year old could handle this perfectly, but any younger is probably too young.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byThe Anonymous December 30, 2011
age 12+
 

Sexual but beautiful story about love at Christmas!

This film puts romance and comedy together PERFECTLY! I am a young teen and although the movie is very sexual I loved it, I mean all the lovey stuff is natural. I think some of the love stuff can be skipped if need be. All the actors were great! Loved Bill Nighy as Billy Mack, last time I watched a film with Nighy he was a octopus-faced guy in Pirates of the Caribbean!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byoceansapphire December 26, 2011
age 18+
 

HIDE YO WIFE, HIDE YO KIDS, AND HIDE YO HUSBAND!

Honestly, this movie had no aspect around it and nothing that was exciting. It had very random parts and was definitely not focusing on a fun holiday theme, more like s-e-x! There was a long, RANDOM sex scene that showed both characters completely nude, obviously from that you know what they were doing! And a lot of unbelievable language use! No good messages! I couldn't even imagine how awkward it must've been for the child actors to see this movie... or were they even allowed to SEE their OWN movie?!?! The only part of this movie I liked was the little kid love story that came every now and then, and the story of the little boy losing his mom. But overall, DO NOT show your kids... and well, title explains it all!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bydressagehorse November 15, 2011
age 12+
 

Great messages about love

Not really that inappropriate. I enjoyed it at age 12 and I would recommend it!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old March 9, 2011
age 11+
 

older tweens and teens

some VERY innapropriate scenes!! good for slumber parties! deserves that R!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old February 24, 2011
age 12+
 

Sweet and Inspiring for over 12's.

Amazing movie, inspires everyone about love and is great! Anyone over twelve, minus the language, is perfectly fine, having said that, none of it is never heard at school.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpeedy1108 January 4, 2010
age 13+
 

Perfect for the family just fast forward through the bad parts

Its a movie about love and my dad fast fowarded through the dirty parts so I didnt see them. We usually get netflix in the mail but that day we didnt so we watched this and it's touching just be sure to fast forward through the dirty parts and everything should be ok!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages

Pages