All member reviews for MacGruber

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Big-screen SNL skit explodes with crass humor, sex, blood.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 15 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written bywallyk2334 September 17, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Great for Adults not appropriate for younger teens

Excellent movie for adults. I almost took my 13 year old nephew to see this movie in the theater but luckily decided not to because I don't think he is ready for it. I laughed harder at this movie than I have for a good while. Lots of juvenile humor, if you liked The Hangover you will love this movie.
Kid, 11 years old May 30, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Question

Well, I'm in a bind so this is more of a question then a review. I want to see it, as well as my brother whom is 14, and I'm 11. MY dad says it's up to me, and we will go see Iron Man 2 or something while my brother watches Macgruber tomorrow, since were going to the theater and My bro insists on watching it. We have seen the skits, love it, and are thrilled to watch the movie but I think I might not want to open myself up to it. I mean I know a lot of cusses, sex, etc., I don't think there would be a lot of stuff being "Revealed" but I want opinions.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byferhall August 3, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

It is violent but teens should have no problem

It is violent, has sex and language. These things are used to make the movie funny. If your kid is 12-15 it is a judgment call. It is not a great movie but is very funny. I enjoyed the movie. if your teen has trouble telling reality from movie this is not the movie for them. Most teens will have no problems with this movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byjrfredrick May 20, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Haven't seen it won't judge

Here's an idea don't just judge a movie on commercials alone please don't choose not to see it because of a few scenes of fleeting violence in the commercials
What other families should know
Great role models
Parent Written bytonycorallo August 2, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

funny movie..

hilarious movie, a few curse words but kids can enjoy!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 March 5, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Pretty funny crude comedy

Crude humor and sexuality. Some bloody violence and nudity. A teen could probably handle it, and enjoy it more than and adult.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bySeanryan132 November 27, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Ok for teens

Great movie for teens!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byMovieMan26 October 9, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Disappointing

I was expecting a clever, funny, even action-packed spy spoof. What I got was SNL left-over dribble. I do not recomend this movie. Despite some funny moments, it's really, overall, not that great. Maybe just okay. Parents: This movie is filled with raunchy sex, sexual humor, nudity, bloody violence, and strong language. Bottom Line: Only rent this if you don't have anything else to watch. Even for teens, this is a disappointment. Thanks for reading! - Movie Man
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bybradley4846 September 9, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
This movie was actually pretty funny. if you liked hot rod ull love this. there is some nudity and two sex scenes. but besides that its only swearing and violence (throat rips)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 14, 15, and 17 year old Written bydemondonkey25 May 26, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

See it

Love it
Teen, 15 years old Written byJWilliams303 May 23, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
This was one of the best comedy movies i have ever seen. It does have a lot of blood and language but the blood is mostly comical. There are 2 sex scenes that are pretty graphic but they're mostly funny than disturbing. Definately a movie for anyone who loves the macgruber series on snl.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byAmberLovesYou May 22, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
Kids are growing, they understand this. I enjoyed it.
Adult Written bycraact May 21, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old May 17, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

not for anybody

i to have seen the comercial it looks horrible
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byaoo12 May 13, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking