All member reviews for Meet Dave

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 25 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byHardy330 June 13, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
It's funny and entertaining the only thing that may concern others is a character turns out to be gay .
Kid, 11 years old January 7, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

great if you need a laught

A truely halerious movie i couldnt stop laugthing. the violent bits like he gets hit by a car, arent violent at all dave isnt even get hurt!!! =)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byLittle movie freak December 31, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

STUPID !

This movie has three (awkward) funny scenes. That's it the rest is EXTREMELY STUPID ! It was so stupid I didn't even finish it because it was so stupid ! I wanted to see this so much that when it was on I was really surprised on what I saw that it was I stopped after 20 - 30 minutes it started because it was so STUPID ! Eddie Murphy did a really terrible job in this movie and in "Imagine That"! JUST SKIP THIS FILM ,BUT IF YOU DO IT'S IFFY FOR AGES 9+,NO ONE FOR AGES 8 AND UNDER !THIS IS IFFY FOR AGES 9+ ,NOT AGES 8 AND UNDER because it has two cuss words and that's it. Whatever you do SKIP THIS MOVIE ! JUST PLEASE SKIP THIS MOVIE NOW !
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bykobe2487393847 June 15, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

really funny, good for kids

Meet Dave is a funny and good movie with eddie murphy in it, Dave gets struck by a car and his ankle looks broken,and aliens try to destroy earth, one kiss, and dave gets a drink and the aliens drink it as well
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byKarkatVantas May 26, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

STOP

FOR GODS SAKE FCKWIT I'VE ALREADY MET DAVE. HONESTLY WHAT DO YOU TAKE ME FOR? YOU'RE ALL SO PATHETIC YOU WHINY LITTLE EARTHLINGS. THIS ABSOLUTE PIECE OF TRASH IS WHY US TROLLS AE BETTER AND FAR SUPERIOR TO YOUR CRAPPY RACE. I MAKE EXCEPTIONS FOR DAVE THOUGH. HE IS ALMOST AT THE LEVEL OF A TROLL.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old December 24, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Really good

People of the world, watch this film!! It includes... Comedy, fun, and a sprinkle of love!
Kid, 2 years old June 29, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

This was a fun movie - not terrible at all!!

I watched this with my 7 year old son and it was great. We both enjoyed it - especially for the raucous, slapstick style. Even I thought it was somewhat funny.....which surprised me given all the negative reviews. Eddie Murphy did his job well.... All the characters were good actors, fun to watch, and the storyline was positive.
Kid, 12 years old November 14, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

One Star??!!!

My family loved especially the Old Navy scene. Hahahha! Anyway there's some language, but that's just because it takes place in NYC. Loved the movie myself, so I don't know what the one star is about.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byJustino4 August 25, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Wait A Little More

I thought the jokes were funny and as far as I know, they weren't sexual. There IS moderate language and some crazy violence. You might wanna wait for your young child to grow more before shoing them Meet Dave.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byDr.Pepsi May 21, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

This movie makes me LOL!

This movie is hilarious! Eddie Murphy cracks me up and he is also funny too!
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old July 27, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
some kids that are under 11 and 10 cant understand some of the content
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old January 21, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

hilarious

This is hilarious! Eddie Murphy was awesome!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old January 1, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Complete epic fail!

This movie was probably one of the worst movies I've seen in my life. It was so stupid and terrible. The jokes were by far lame and not funny. I wish one concern you could put was stupid or terrible movie. Don't waste your money or time on this garbage. The only reason you might laugh is at the bad acting, terrible jokes, and bad script. CSM had it right, Meet Dave is forgetable.
Kid, 8 years old December 17, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
WELCOME TO OLD NAVY!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old October 7, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Good Movie very funny!

funny and totally intertaing! for a science fiction movie (not really my thing) it was great!
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old September 28, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

its awesome

i think its a great movie
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written bytexangirl97 August 30, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

eh...

I saw this movie in theaters. It's ok. There's some funny moments but most of its just boring and/or gross. I was pretty disappointed. Younger kids might like it, but as for tweens and up, not so good.
Kid, 12 years old August 17, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Meet Dave

This is a funny comdey but it can be very violent. Dave throws people around and gets hit by a car. It's not that scary. There isn't alot of curse words, just some mild terms. I watched this with my 10 year old sister and we both thought that it was really funny.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written bycopperzinc April 26, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 8 years old January 2, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

i liked it

it was not the best movie but good for kids

Pages