All member reviews for Men in Black II

Common Sense Media says

Crazy creatures, some scares, and loads of fun.
 

Users say

(out of 51 reviews)
age 11+
 
Review this title!
Adult Written bydoodlesalltheday April 9, 2008
Teen, 13 years old Written byscott2323 April 9, 2008
 

good but not great

this movie is ok but not as good as the original
Adult Written byjoshua martinez July 21, 2010
 
men in black 2 is in average movie not better then the first one this movie has a lot of violence and strong language used.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written byAshnak April 9, 2008
 

Decent Movie for 12+

This is a good short film sequel. Alien slapstickish. Good movie.
Kid, 8 years old July 5, 2015
 

Fun sequel is very graphic/intense.

My rating:PG-13 for strong violence.
Written byAnonymous November 5, 2014
 

Crass sequel is still MiB technology but scary and crude

My rating:PG-13 for comic violence,language,crude humor,sexuality/nudity and scary images
Kid, 10 years old February 3, 2014
 

Good.

I like it, but I was 9 when I watched this, I found some bits too scary.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old December 19, 2013
 

Good movie

This was a good movie nothin really bad about it it's got a bit of supernatural creatures not scary at all
Kid, 10 years old August 9, 2013
 

Not as Good as the First One

This movie is overfilled with scary aliens. (Much more scary than the first.) E.g: Giant Worms, Multi-headed and Multi-armed creatures and scary snakes. Violence is more intense than the first, including fist fights and bigger ray guns. A scary alien woman is... Well, a Victorian Model. The Language is surprisingly much better than the first, "p--z", "a-s", and "cr-p" are the only swear words mentioned. The aliens are much more scary. 12+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written bymusicforver July 2, 2013
 

Men II Black

Funny, fun and cool movie Men in Black II is tamer than first Men in Black. Men in Black II is recommended off for 6 and under, not for kids 7-8 without a parent or guardian, iffy for 9-10, and ok for 11+.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old April 13, 2013
 

Common sense

This movie is awesome, but a little gross and not good for little kids.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old March 16, 2013
 

An Underated Movie

I think it's just as funny and good as the 1st. But it can be confusing for people who haven't seen the 1st. It's also better for kids. There's not as much bad language. It has just as much violence though.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old February 7, 2013
 

Awsome

I loved it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old January 26, 2013
 

i love frank the pug

no anamals were harmed in the makeing in the movie. good movie more languaguge than 1
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Parent of a 10 and 12 year old Written byLupak January 3, 2013
 

Hysterical!

Very good movie. But violence, and provocated humor is innapropriate
Teen, 16 years old Written byhomealonefan123 November 12, 2012
 

great

awesome movie for the whole family.
Adult Written byTimTheTVGuy October 12, 2012
 

Fun movie.

I remember watching this movie,and I was impressed! Awesome premise,interesting characters,nice artwork,impressive writing,great acting,and so on.
Parent Written byStepMomSterToo July 23, 2012
 

Another MIB movie! Must see.

Good follow up to the first movie. Nothing in here especially inappropriate for tweens and preteens. Not really for younger children due to the alien violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byNo Name, for real. June 22, 2012
 

Not as fresh or funny as the orginal.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old June 15, 2012
 

MEN IN BLACK 2

2nd MIB brings more aliens to earth.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing

Pages