All member reviews for Men in Black II

Common Sense Media says

Crazy creatures, some scares, and loads of fun.
 

Users say

(out of 51 reviews)
age 11+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old May 27, 2012
age 10+
 

Epic sequel

Men in Black II is the thrilling sequel to the first one, and in my opinion, better. Consider it being a little scary, enough for a gentle 10-year-old to stop watching. Again, mild language like d*mn, but a must-see for the whole family.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written bydavyborn April 7, 2012
age 13+
 

Cruder, grislier sequel isn't as good as the first film

Men in Black 2 continues Barry Levinson's sci-fi-alien-comedy sage of sorts, but it doesn't work nearly as good as the first film, which felt like the money was going into a much better spot to furhter the entir eiflm, instead of just throwing money at the screen, essentially, this time around, in this second outing. Men in Black 2 suffers mainly, from a weak villain, a bloated script, and a slightly uninteresting feeling to the whole production. It just feels a bit too dull, manuafactued and joyless. Really, there just ins't that much effective humor or fun left in this film, and it really shows. Even Will Smith and Tommy Lee Jones do as much as they can, but, unforutnately, they just aren't even enough to save this one. The special effects pretty much just overrun the whole movie, and, as it stands, this is a very weak sequel. Also, the PG-13 Rating is much stronger, this time around: There is frequent sci-fi violence and gore, which is still the same gross-out stuff, but is slightly more grisly and graphic, with shots of aliens literally being sliced apart on screen, several creatures being mutilated and even shot repeatedly. Also new, this time around, is the more frequent amount of sexual content, with a rather nauseating shot a alien transforming herself from the image of a underwear model, with everything seen in full, and, even more graphic and shockingly, is a very brief shot of a specific alien who literally actually has male testicles for a chin, and than Will Smith's character than proceeds to kick right directly in that spot. Also, there is frequent but average profanity, as well, with many uses of crap, sh-t, d-mn, h-ll and more. So, as you can see, this is pretty much just a very weak and disappointing sequel to a very strong sci-fi blockbuster, and so, I guess one can only hope that the 3rd film will be much better than this one was, when it get's released this summer. Not reccomended.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byrebma97 February 15, 2012
age 13+
 

Good sequel

I don't remember as much since I watched it awhile ago, but I liked it. There is violence, but it shouldn't be too intense for teens.
Kid, 12 years old December 25, 2011
age 11+
 

good

good
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old August 15, 2011
age 10+
 

Uuuuuuuuu.....

Ummmm..... Okay. Not as good as the first one.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old August 8, 2011
age 13+
 

This is agent M

Funny, all that Michael Jackson does is say 'This is agent M'
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old April 11, 2011
age 9+
 

A decent movie but unfortunately lacks what made the original so good

Mediocre sequel with the original cast returning. The aliens in this movie are all stupid and the plot is a pathetic but it is entertaining for the most part.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bybananalover March 23, 2011
age 12+
 

way better than the first......

this men in black is better than the first so if you don't like the first don't stop there keep on watching the series and wait till happens next. i hope it comes out with a third. well tghis is alot of sex and not as much violence as the first so don't trust nell minow who reviewed this movie. he should give more detail to the review. there is as not as much language as the first so if that is what you are worring about don't be afraid about that.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byfredn March 14, 2011
age 11+
 
way more sexual than first
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old November 15, 2010
age 7+
 

*spit takes kool aid* Not as good as the last... What?

This one was great! At least it's better than several other sequels! This keeps up the basic idea for the first one while advancing the story! Like I said for the first one, great for kids. Still, this one does have some sexy scenes involving a creature called a vore and agent K.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old June 13, 2010
age 14+
 

MIB The Second

This wasn't as good as the last one, but it was still a winner on my part. It had an interesting plot that gives you a lot of backstory to Agent K. This was a great movie and I feel bad for anyone who hasn't seen it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old June 12, 2010
age 13+
 
great movie!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old June 11, 2010
age 10+
 

good

i toght it was better than the first one on 10 and up
Parent Written byPlague March 15, 2010
age 10+
 

Men in Black ll

A great sequel kids will love. Very funny.
Kid, 8 years old March 12, 2010
age 13+
 

Didn't scare me at all.

The pug and worms smoke. A little bit of consumerism. The aliens transform into a hot girl wearing a bra. The violence is high but not bloody.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old February 14, 2010
age 9+
 

A really good, hilarious movie!

Men in Black is really good. It is packed with aliens from start to finish. It has tons of laughs, and it has Will Smith and that makes it really good. I would definitely recommend it to anyone!!!
Adult Written bygamenerd323 November 3, 2009
age 13+
 

Good for tweens!

Even better than the first, not much though! But overall a great teen comedy!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byJoey123 June 20, 2009
age 15+
 

Definitely not as good as the first one!!

The movie was farely funny, but could have been a lot better without the crude language and innuendos. The main woman is dressed in lingerie throughout the entire film and is highly sexualized. You may want to preview this one first.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old June 12, 2009
age 11+
 

men in black is back

i love this movie it is one of my favorite movies.It's a awesome movie even better then the first
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old May 16, 2009
age 12+
 

What?

This is appropriate to most people asides from one VERY sexually based joke that Im surprised this website didnt notice. I wont mention here, but its rather crude.
What other families should know
Too much sex

Pages