Common Sense Media says

Crazy creatures, some scares, and loads of fun.

Users say

(out of 52 reviews)
age 11+
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old December 19, 2013

Good movie

This was a good movie nothin really bad about it it's got a bit of supernatural creatures not scary at all
Teen, 15 years old Written bymusicforver July 2, 2013

Men II Black

Funny, fun and cool movie Men in Black II is tamer than first Men in Black. Men in Black II is recommended off for 6 and under, not for kids 7-8 without a parent or guardian, iffy for 9-10, and ok for 11+.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old March 16, 2013

An Underated Movie

I think it's just as funny and good as the 1st. But it can be confusing for people who haven't seen the 1st. It's also better for kids. There's not as much bad language. It has just as much violence though.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old January 26, 2013

i love frank the pug

no anamals were harmed in the makeing in the movie. good movie more languaguge than 1
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byhomealonefan123 November 12, 2012

great

awesome movie for the whole family.
Adult Written byTimTheTVGuy October 12, 2012

Fun movie.

I remember watching this movie,and I was impressed! Awesome premise,interesting characters,nice artwork,impressive writing,great acting,and so on.
Kid, 10 years old May 27, 2012

Epic sequel

Men in Black II is the thrilling sequel to the first one, and in my opinion, better. Consider it being a little scary, enough for a gentle 10-year-old to stop watching. Again, mild language like d*mn, but a must-see for the whole family.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written bydavyborn April 7, 2012

Cruder, grislier sequel isn't as good as the first film

Men in Black 2 continues Barry Levinson's sci-fi-alien-comedy sage of sorts, but it doesn't work nearly as good as the first film, which felt like the money was going into a much better spot to furhter the entir eiflm, instead of just throwing money at the screen, essentially, this time around, in this second outing. Men in Black 2 suffers mainly, from a weak villain, a bloated script, and a slightly uninteresting feeling to the whole production. It just feels a bit too dull, manuafactued and joyless. Really, there just ins't that much effective humor or fun left in this film, and it really shows. Even Will Smith and Tommy Lee Jones do as much as they can, but, unforutnately, they just aren't even enough to save this one. The special effects pretty much just overrun the whole movie, and, as it stands, this is a very weak sequel. Also, the PG-13 Rating is much stronger, this time around: There is frequent sci-fi violence and gore, which is still the same gross-out stuff, but is slightly more grisly and graphic, with shots of aliens literally being sliced apart on screen, several creatures being mutilated and even shot repeatedly. Also new, this time around, is the more frequent amount of sexual content, with a rather nauseating shot a alien transforming herself from the image of a underwear model, with everything seen in full, and, even more graphic and shockingly, is a very brief shot of a specific alien who literally actually has male testicles for a chin, and than Will Smith's character than proceeds to kick right directly in that spot. Also, there is frequent but average profanity, as well, with many uses of crap, sh-t, d-mn, h-ll and more. So, as you can see, this is pretty much just a very weak and disappointing sequel to a very strong sci-fi blockbuster, and so, I guess one can only hope that the 3rd film will be much better than this one was, when it get's released this summer. Not reccomended.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byrebma97 February 15, 2012

Good sequel

I don't remember as much since I watched it awhile ago, but I liked it. There is violence, but it shouldn't be too intense for teens.
Kid, 12 years old December 25, 2011

good

good
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old August 15, 2011

Uuuuuuuuu.....

Ummmm..... Okay. Not as good as the first one.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old August 8, 2011

This is agent M

Funny, all that Michael Jackson does is say 'This is agent M'
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old April 11, 2011

A decent movie but unfortunately lacks what made the original so good

Mediocre sequel with the original cast returning. The aliens in this movie are all stupid and the plot is a pathetic but it is entertaining for the most part.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bybananalover March 23, 2011

way better than the first......

this men in black is better than the first so if you don't like the first don't stop there keep on watching the series and wait till happens next. i hope it comes out with a third. well tghis is alot of sex and not as much violence as the first so don't trust nell minow who reviewed this movie. he should give more detail to the review. there is as not as much language as the first so if that is what you are worring about don't be afraid about that.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byfredn March 14, 2011
way more sexual than first
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old November 15, 2010

*spit takes kool aid* Not as good as the last... What?

This one was great! At least it's better than several other sequels! This keeps up the basic idea for the first one while advancing the story! Like I said for the first one, great for kids. Still, this one does have some sexy scenes involving a creature called a vore and agent K.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old June 13, 2010

MIB The Second

This wasn't as good as the last one, but it was still a winner on my part. It had an interesting plot that gives you a lot of backstory to Agent K. This was a great movie and I feel bad for anyone who hasn't seen it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bytimmphy do June 12, 2010
great movie!!!!!
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old June 11, 2010

good

i toght it was better than the first one on 10 and up
Kid, 8 years old March 12, 2010

Didn't scare me at all.

The pug and worms smoke. A little bit of consumerism. The aliens transform into a hot girl wearing a bra. The violence is high but not bloody.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages