All member reviews for Men in Black II

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Crazy creatures, some scares, and loads of fun.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 51 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old February 7, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Awsome

I loved it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byTimTheTVGuy October 12, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Fun movie.

I remember watching this movie,and I was impressed! Awesome premise,interesting characters,nice artwork,impressive writing,great acting,and so on.
Teen, 14 years old Written byrebma97 February 15, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Good sequel

I don't remember as much since I watched it awhile ago, but I liked it. There is violence, but it shouldn't be too intense for teens.
Teen, 14 years old Written byJimmy brew November 5, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Crass sequel is still MiB technology but scary and crude

My rating:PG-13 for comic violence,language,crude humor,sexuality/nudity and scary images
Kid, 10 years old February 3, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Good.

I like it, but I was 9 when I watched this, I found some bits too scary.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old December 19, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Good movie

This was a good movie nothin really bad about it it's got a bit of supernatural creatures not scary at all
Kid, 10 years old August 9, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Not as Good as the First One

This movie is overfilled with scary aliens. (Much more scary than the first.) E.g: Giant Worms, Multi-headed and Multi-armed creatures and scary snakes. Violence is more intense than the first, including fist fights and bigger ray guns. A scary alien woman is... Well, a Victorian Model. The Language is surprisingly much better than the first, "p--z", "a-s", and "cr-p" are the only swear words mentioned. The aliens are much more scary. 12+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written bymusicforver July 2, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Men II Black

Funny, fun and cool movie Men in Black II is tamer than first Men in Black. Men in Black II is recommended off for 6 and under, not for kids 7-8 without a parent or guardian, iffy for 9-10, and ok for 11+.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old January 26, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

i love frank the pug

no anamals were harmed in the makeing in the movie. good movie more languaguge than 1
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Parent of a 10 and 12 year old Written byLupak January 3, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Hysterical!

Very good movie. But violence, and provocated humor is innapropriate
Teen, 16 years old Written byhomealonefan123 November 12, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

great

awesome movie for the whole family.

Pages