All teen and kid member reviews for Men in Black III

Teen, 14 years old Written byArtpigandtad October 5, 2012
 

Alien hunting... for the third time

Men in Black 3 is fun, but is filled with plotholes. It's not as good as the first one either. But, it is a movie you should see sometime.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bymovie loving teen October 1, 2012
 

Good like the first.

This movie is really good but the main villian could frighten young children and the violence is always tame. But children shouldnt have a problem with it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old September 28, 2012
 

Best movie ever!

This movie was the best movie I have ever seen! It was very funny! Role models are good. There was a lot of violence. If your child is sensitive or gets scared easily, i dont recomend this movie. There is some language, but not a problem. My parents are not letting my two sisters ( 7 and 8 ) see this movie. There is a toungue kiss at the beggining of the movie with a wierdly dressed alien (lady), and Boris the Animal (alien as well). May be to scary as well for young kids. Boris has spiders in his hands that he uses as weapons (like biting, or scratching.) Not a lot of blood guts and gore though. some alien goo
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old August 15, 2012
 

Amazkg

Hilarious and awesome now this is a good movie
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old August 12, 2012
 

Hi! I love this movie! I'm 11!

This movie is the best that I have seen in a long time! But I am glad that I just went with my dad. It would have been too inappropriate for my two little sisters (6yrs and 8yrs). Expect some alien guts and goo, but there is not a lot of it. There is a quick tongue kiss with an inappropriately dressed woman and an alien. There is some mild language, but it will not be a big problem. It is mostly at the beginning. Agents J and K are good role models. The message in the end was good too! It is a GREAT movie with a GREAT ending, and a lot of people that reviewed this movie were overreacting! They must have been thinking of a different movie! The ending was unexpected and you don't run into that very much! Before you take your kid to see this movie, you should know him/her. Does he/she get scared easily? Get grossed out VERY EASILY? Learn quickly from what he/she sees? I hope my review was very helpful!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written byMovied14 August 8, 2012
 

MIB3(2012)

Very underwhelming and dissapoiting but still some very forgettable fun.
Teen, 16 years old Written bysky65z August 7, 2012
 

Entertaining but the worst of the 3

This is a ok movie. It's just not as good as the first two. Content- characters are willing to give their lives to save the planet. Violence same as the first two. Intense fight scenes the villian is a little creepy for younger kids. Language- A few uses of d--n h-ll s--t and a--. This is a good movie and it's worth seeing but it will most likley be the biggest dissapoitment of the summer.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byILuvCandy August 6, 2012
 

loved it!

i was laughing and actually crying at the end!! i loved it !! ones of the best movies ive watched!! a little violent for kids under the age of 8 or 9...
Teen, 13 years old Written bycrazy4books July 16, 2012
 

More Intense than the first 2 but still really good

This Men in Black movie was more intense than the first two, but was still really good. It was my favorite of the three. Boris the animal was kind of creepy and many swear words were present, so I think that 12 and up is a fine age.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old July 13, 2012
 

Super FUNNY

This movie was absolutely hilarious. You should definently go see it. :)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bymrlucien June 26, 2012
 

Men in Black III

There is a bit of swearing, but not that bad. There are good messages about racism in the '60s. Some scary monsters. A sort-of spider creature. A woman wears an outfit which shows cleavage and short-shorts
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old June 25, 2012
 

The best movie in the series!

I know what you're thinking. 'Oh, it's the 3rd film, can't be any good.' You're wrong. I'm sorry, Common Sense, but this is the third AND best film in the series, and doesn't lack anything. This film is about James, or Agent J years after the story in the second film. He goes on a quest to find his retired partner, Agent K, and soon finds him working in a post office, with no memory whatsoever of his Men In Black career. He then finds out that the villain, Boris the Animal has escaped from his prison. After he does some research on the MIB database, he finds out that in the year 1969, Agent K sent Boris to prison, rather than killing him. So, he goes back in time and uses a young Agent K to reset the events from that year, so he can kill Boris rather than send him to prison. MIB 3 has a great plotline, and you just can't reject the fantastic concept of Time travel. I'm rating it 5 out of 5 stars, and I hope I have convinced you to go see it!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written byBestPicture1996 June 20, 2012
 

A good summer film among bland ones

Despite missing "MIB2," I still thoroughly enjoyed this threequel, it was a lot of fun at the movies. Brolin gives an excellent performance as Young Agent K, and Smith and Jones are predictably on par. Recommended, but not sure if "MIB4" will be necessary.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byTeaBird7 June 20, 2012
 

My Advice: Don't go in With High Expectations

This movie is alright. My only concern is with the "kiss", if that's what it was, at the beginning of the movie. It was a little too graphic...My boyfriend and I even thought about leaving after seeing that so early in the film. I guess I'm glad we stayed. :P Like I said, it's an alright movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 9 years old June 14, 2012
 

MEN IN BLACK 3

The best MIB yet!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byerica921 June 14, 2012
 

good dumb movie

good and shtupid
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byteen_n_happy June 13, 2012
 

Okay

It's just okay.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bySuperCoolEmu June 11, 2012
 

Men In Black III MUST SEE!!

While this was a great movie I have to admit it was a little too gorey for small children. It had a great plot and was easy to follow. But it was very sad in points. At one point i looked over at my friend and she was bawling. But every good movie makes you cry at some point.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old June 11, 2012
 

yyyyyyyyyyyyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

I loved this move few swears, battles can get intense. It is sad at the end. VERY FUNNY :).
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old June 9, 2012
 

Funny and great!

MIB3 is excellent! However, you should know, the beginning is very edgy, but will most likely fly over kids heads. The worst part is the main bad guy, which (A.) his hands are UGLY! A spider or creepy alien lives, INSIDE his hands. he has little fingers in his palms that open up and he digs inside. a bit of blood is shown in an up close shot of this process which was enough to make me feel like BARFING! Very ugly! (B.) In the end, the main characters mechanical eyes fall out, his chest and body open up and he becomes Extremely GROSS. However, his true form has about 1 second of screen time and is very brief. The time plot may be a bit confusing. the rest may fly over kids heads, like a joke about "Getting high" and "They've created a legendary new pill called Viagra." GREAT MOVIE! I even cried a bit at the end. (I'm very soft.) Over all, violence and innuendo, my 8 year old brother was able to sit through this film (Though I was a bit startled). Iffy for a MATURE 8 yr. old.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages