All member reviews for Men in Black

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 75 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old December 25, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

great

great movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old November 19, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

You know the 'diff 'tween you and me? I make this look good!

The violence is just played for slapstick; there's no blood. Language doesn't include the Fbomb--too bad they drop the S-bomb and use "d*mn" and say H-E-double hockey sticks. Guess you're gonna get a voice transplant after ROFLOLing for the whole movie!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old August 15, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Good

Very good. Worth seeing-of course. But pretty scary at parts. Great job Speilburg!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old April 11, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Will Smith and Tommy Lee Jones are the perfect combination

Men in Black is a classic. While it may be very violent and has a few sexual sentences the movie is as action packed as it is funny.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written bybananalover March 23, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

second one is better

many people said that the first was better than the second, well i disagre i like the second one better. it is way more funnier and there is less violence
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byfredn March 14, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
wierd but good
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old January 31, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good for most tweens!

Very funny movie, lots of cussing, some violent scenes but violence is unrealistic
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byHl2man January 22, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Good for teens

A great, funny movie, but lots of cussing.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old January 9, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Funny movie.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old December 31, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

too many swear words

i dont care what anybody says this film is soo funny. great acting by will smith
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old December 19, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Iffy for 9+

I heard many swear words like d--n, h--l, b--t--d, p--sed, crap, s--t, a-s, d--k, bulls--t, godd--n. There are aliens and violence through out the movie. It's good
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old December 18, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Violence (PG-13): Lots of graphic action and horror. Sexual Content (G): Mild flirting. Language (R): Lots of cursing, the worst being many penis curses. Drugs/Tobacco/Alchohol (G): Many drunk people are shown.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old November 15, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

People, people! Why hate on a funny and kid friendly show?

I saw this one, and it was hilarious! I really liked the alien disign and the whole idea of men in black. What I do not understand is why people think that it's too violent and gross! Anyone here watch superhero movies? Those are worse! I say this is kid friendly and a great film altogether.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old October 25, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

more funny than scary:)

pretty good but aliens are hilarious. except one part, the woman pointed down, and he thought she was pointing "yiu know where". overall pretty good movie!!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old June 13, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

The Differentiation of Blockbuster Cinema

This movie wastes no time with any gratuitous pleasantries, meaning that it knows what it wants to be, what it wants to do, and what it eventually wants to accomplish. This film tries no more to be what it is not than President Obama when he "tries to destroy the American economy." Sequels, spin-offs, and the rest will never live up to this type of film-making because of the fact that it is immediately straying from what the original flick was supposed to be: a standalone, enjoyable cinematic amateurpiece of simple fun.
Kid, 10 years old December 30, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

great funny to.

love it funny to.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old November 1, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Good movie but could scare younger kids

If you're not afraid of alien guts then you definately want to see this movie! There is some strong language, but nothing to bad. There is a little confusion of sexual talk between Jay and Laurel. I really liked this movie and I hope you will too!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bymovieslug August 8, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

overall good movie

it was a bit slow but a good plot some alien guts, guns, and alteration of peoples minds
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byCurley August 7, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

An exciting action movie that's great for older kids...

There was one awkward moment, but other than that it's a pretty good movie.
Teen, 13 years old Written bylivyjedi August 6, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Pages