All member reviews for Men in Black

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 76 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bylivyjedi August 6, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old August 1, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

2 is better

not the best 2 is better
Teen, 13 years old Written byhappyharry July 24, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
really funny. But they say even sh!t.And a little cartoon violence
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old July 23, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

ZOMG really funny!

I laughed alot while watching this. The only violence was this one part where he blew up this alien. My mom didnt like the converstion between Agent J & that lady at the mourge.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bymoviefan21 June 24, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

:)

well done scifi comedy. simply put.... NOT SCARY!!!
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old June 19, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old June 12, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

great movie

Great movie i loved it!!! The only thing i did not like about it is that the first word in this movie is a cuss word. But this movie is still really good
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byJoey123 April 29, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Great movie, but...

This movie was really funny. I loved it! The only concerns are the language and one brief moment of innuendo. The language consists of one f-word, many s-words, and a smattering of most others.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great effects for its time!

Teen, 15 years old Written bybubbo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Hilarious and entertaining! It's basically 'Ghostbusters' with aliens. A very good film for families, good for kids a mature 7 or 8+ who don't mind some scary scenes and violence.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

bad movie

this movie is not for kids
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Weak Story line but Good Effects make movie probably OK for ages 12 and up.

Men in Black earns its PG-13 rating. It is very frightening (if your child scares easily, tell them no or be up at night for a week), and when it isn't frightening it's violent. When it's not violent the characters are cursing. This makes the movie innapropriate for anyone under 12, and if your 12 year old scares easily you might want to raise that age to 13. The movie follows a creative idea, but the story line is relatively weak. It is almost made up by good special effects and admirable acting by Tommy Lee Jones and Will Smith, but the blemish still shows. Amazon.com called this an essential viedo, and I agree that you should definently see it once. Whether it's worth more than that, that's up to you.
Kid, 8 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A SCARY MOVIE

MEN IN BLACK IS A LITTLE BIT SCARY..... EXPECILLY WITH THE COCROACH! NUMBER 2 I BET IS SCARIER!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great Film but the language is bad

Hey, this is a great film and would be a family one too if not for the language. I think it should be 10+ people who watch this. There is a constant barrage of language by Will Smith. But, the great theme and comedy aspect just pushes that small problem out of the way. (Anyone under 10 would be scared of it anyway =D)
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Very Good Movie

Though not all good for Christians. I am a Christian. They Blastphome in it, (if I spelled it right) And there is alittle bit of Sex talk in it. A male misunderstands a Female Charicter about looking down. Though kids 10 and under will probably not get/understand that part.

Pages