All member reviews for Men in Black

Common Sense Media says

Lots of fun, but too scary for some kids.
 

Users say

(out of 90 reviews)
age 11+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old January 31, 2011
age 10+
 

Good for most tweens!

Very funny movie, lots of cussing, some violent scenes but violence is unrealistic
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byHl2man January 22, 2011
age 13+
 

Good for teens

A great, funny movie, but lots of cussing.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old January 9, 2011
age 9+
 

Funny movie.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old December 31, 2010
age 10+
 

too many swear words

i dont care what anybody says this film is soo funny. great acting by will smith
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old December 19, 2010
age 9+
 

Iffy for 9+

I heard many swear words like d--n, h--l, b--t--d, p--sed, crap, s--t, a-s, d--k, bulls--t, godd--n. There are aliens and violence through out the movie. It's good
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old December 18, 2010
age 12+
 
Violence (PG-13): Lots of graphic action and horror. Sexual Content (G): Mild flirting. Language (R): Lots of cursing, the worst being many penis curses. Drugs/Tobacco/Alchohol (G): Many drunk people are shown.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old November 15, 2010
age 6+
 

People, people! Why hate on a funny and kid friendly show?

I saw this one, and it was hilarious! I really liked the alien disign and the whole idea of men in black. What I do not understand is why people think that it's too violent and gross! Anyone here watch superhero movies? Those are worse! I say this is kid friendly and a great film altogether.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byjoshua martinez July 21, 2010
age 13+
 
men in black is one of the best sci-fi movies ever but the movie has some violence and some language used.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old June 13, 2010
age 10+
 

The Differentiation of Blockbuster Cinema

This movie wastes no time with any gratuitous pleasantries, meaning that it knows what it wants to be, what it wants to do, and what it eventually wants to accomplish. This film tries no more to be what it is not than President Obama when he "tries to destroy the American economy." Sequels, spin-offs, and the rest will never live up to this type of film-making because of the fact that it is immediately straying from what the original flick was supposed to be: a standalone, enjoyable cinematic amateurpiece of simple fun.
Kid, 10 years old December 30, 2009
age 12+
 

great funny to.

love it funny to.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old November 1, 2009
age 11+
 

Good movie but could scare younger kids

If you're not afraid of alien guts then you definately want to see this movie! There is some strong language, but nothing to bad. There is a little confusion of sexual talk between Jay and Laurel. I really liked this movie and I hope you will too!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bymovieslug August 8, 2009
age 10+
 

overall good movie

it was a bit slow but a good plot some alien guts, guns, and alteration of peoples minds
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byCurley August 7, 2009
age 12+
 

An exciting action movie that's great for older kids...

There was one awkward moment, but other than that it's a pretty good movie.
Teen, 13 years old Written bylivyjedi August 6, 2009
age 9+
 
Kid, 11 years old August 1, 2009
age 7+
 

2 is better

not the best 2 is better
Teen, 13 years old Written byhappyharry July 24, 2009
age 11+
 
really funny. But they say even sh!t.And a little cartoon violence
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old July 23, 2009
age 7+
 

ZOMG really funny!

I laughed alot while watching this. The only violence was this one part where he blew up this alien. My mom didnt like the converstion between Agent J & that lady at the mourge.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bymoviefan21 June 24, 2009
age 8+
 

:)

well done scifi comedy. simply put.... NOT SCARY!!!
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old June 19, 2009
age 6+
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old June 12, 2009
age 11+
 

great movie

Great movie i loved it!!! The only thing i did not like about it is that the first word in this movie is a cuss word. But this movie is still really good
What other families should know
Too much swearing

Pages