All member reviews for Michael Jackson's This Is It

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 50 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old April 24, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

I loved it! It is also a great movie!

I think this movie was the best! It had Michael's hit songs and his epic dance moves! The only part that may frighten kids is the Thriller part, but nothing else can frighten kids... I sung to all of the songs and was literally dancing in my movie seat! I loved this move... :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old June 18, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G-!

This movie is great! Totally appropriate. The only questionable part is the the "Thriller" segment.
Kid, 11 years old May 22, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Rest in Peace!

Great, appropriate for all ages! But it kind of makes me sad that Michael didn't earn anything from this, just Sony. And in the whole thing, they don't give as much respect as they should have.. to him.
Kid, 10 years old March 28, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Captured The Magic

Michael Jackson`s This Is It is a documentary about Michael that really captures the magic that he had inside of him. The movie is one of the best flims I`ve have ever seen, but the thing is that there is some scary images. While the shooting of the making of Thiller there is some blood on the window that begins to spell ''Thiller''. There are zombies that may scare younger viewers and in Earth Song there is a very big machine that destroys the nature with a little girl stuggeling to save a plant. Some of the choreography that is kind of sexual to the crotch of moving it up and down and during the casting there are lots of people in tight clothing and are shirtless. That is why I said it was nine and up.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old October 2, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

no.

michael jackson is soo last year and he is a child molester eww and he grabs his balls.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 9 years old September 5, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

musical

it was a very good documentary and a very good musical
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpielberg00 June 24, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Quite mature for a PG film, as a) most PG audiences will be bored to tears during any musical documentary (well, any documentary, for that matter!), and b) because there is a lot of suggestive content that is waay too strong for a PG (i.e. crotch-grab intensified and elongated into a two-minute-long dance move, among other things).

My rating: PG-13 for some sexual content and references involving extremely suggestive dancing/lyrics.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old April 15, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

He will live

One of the soon to be many tales of michael's life that had came to it's end sadly . This movie was amazing
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byasecoolish February 5, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
this movie is good and the whole family can watch .it just made everything more sad i was on the verge of tears hes the best musician ever./ you can watch with any one good for kids and adults.
Kid, 11 years old January 25, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

ANYONE CAN SEE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WHAT ARE U SEROUIOUS ! YOU GOTTA BE TEN TO SEE THE MOVIE COME ON BOOTY IS NOT THAT BAD NO SEXUAL THEMES AND ITS A MOVIE ABOUT THE KING OF MUSIC !!!!!!!!!!!! COMMON SENCE DONT GO OVER BOARD OKAY !!!!!!!!!!!!
Teen, 13 years old Written bymasonlackey January 15, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

great documentary

this really shows how michael jackson life was like music wise
Kid, 12 years old November 15, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

GO MJ!!!

I love MJ. The movie was kinda boring because nothin was really happening. Now i never wanna see a behind-the-scenes thing again. same thing happens to me with documentries. i luv 2 see him dance and stuff, but i reather have the experience of him in person. i never got an inch close to him. wel really nobody has except family. but as i fan i never saw him in person. i so wish i did though.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old October 26, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

boreing as heck.

not intresting at all and is pretty stupid if you ask me and gets cool when the moon walk is being done.
Teen, 13 years old Written bygirl4natwolff September 20, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

YAWWWNNNNN

I saw, like, thirty seconds of this movie, and it was sooo boring!
Kid, 9 years old September 10, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Iffy for kids 7+

I really liked it and it was good and it is a really good story about his final preparations for his final performance. His movements aren't really appropriate for younger children and parents might not like them.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old August 22, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Awsome

I loved this movie! It was really touching and amazing. A must see for MJ fans! Im writing this while listening to MJs "Human Nature"!
Kid, 10 years old July 20, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
This a family kind-of movie. It is pretty cool but really its not a must-see movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old June 16, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

BEST MOVIE EVER!!!

I love that movie!Everyone will like it.And by like it I mean loving it and dancing to some of the songs in the movie!It's perfect for the entire family!But watch out!In the thriler scene it can be creepy for young kids.And some sex included.A couple uses of booty.But this movie...is...AWESOME!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old May 30, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

The Best of M.J.!

I loved this movie! The songs were great, and the dances were so epic! I think people should see this movie, but many don't because of rumors from the past of Michael Jackson. The truth is, Michael never harmed a child!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byvcbaby13 March 25, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

all tweens should see this movie

love it michael is the sweetist man there is I had the chance of meeting him when my older cousin got to dance for him during the tour
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages