All member reviews for Mirror Mirror

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 42 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old August 19, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

PG

Contins some fantasy action and mild rude humor.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old August 17, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Mirror, Mirror

This film sends out an importanat message that judging someone by their appearence is not OK, and that greed and beeing vain won't get you very far in life.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bycarrotpoptarts825 July 28, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

dum dum dum

It wasn't very good, I was definitely dissappointed. It was boring for older kids and adults, yet contained lots of dirty humor that was not appropriate for younger ages. Not even worth a dollar at Redbox.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old July 26, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

a babysitter review

in one point the prince pounces on the queen and licks her face,also the dwarfs will start trying to kill each other with weapons (drunk). the 5 year old i was babysitting seemed to like it. this is a very good movie at the end the prince and snow white seal there love with a kiss.good for kids 5 and up probaly.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 3 years old July 25, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good Movie

I think it was a little violent but I'm a girl and 10 and to me it was fine. I reccomend being 9 to watch. Just because it might be hard to understand.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old June 29, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

good, funny, kind hearted movie! totally friendly, great movie!

good movie
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written by81621 May 30, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Kid, 6 years old May 25, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Snow is White

This is an amazing movie for kids and for adults. It has a evil queen and of course Snow White.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old May 18, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Awsome!

I love this movie!!! I wish i could have taken the DVD home after I saw the movie!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old May 10, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

snow white

i think it was really good
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 15 years old Written bymoviefan115 May 2, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

The Silliest Snow White Movie Ever

There's just a lot of wacky things in here, like killer puppets, puppy love, and dwarf giants. I'm not kidding, and though the acting's so-so, the writing's terrrible. At least, there's some positive role models and the costumes are awesome! Sadly, skip it. Or else.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bymmgodfrey123 April 21, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

mirror mirror

i would recomand it it was really good movie.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old April 20, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Double thumbs up!

I was very pleased with this movie! I thought it would be a bit cheesy -- maybe dumb. But I was pleasantly surprised! The "Beast" in the movie is scary at first.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byMillyMolly April 17, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Great twist of usual story!

Loved this movie. Julia Roberts was amazing as usual and had the whole theatre laughing. Armie Hammer was also super funny and great actor, and Lily Collins did a great job potraying her role! Super enjoyable and good laugh! Now love Armie Hammer so much haha :P
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old April 16, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Its ok.....

When i went to watch this movie i thought that the beggining was good but then it started to get odd 1. There was a "long" kissing scene 2. The dwarfs rob people and steal their clothing 3.There are a lot of scenes that involve fighting
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old April 15, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Pretty good, a little violence

I thought this movie was pretty good but i thought there was a little violence. My brother is seven years old and he thought the violence was hilarious, but for younger kids it may be a little scary. The role models were great, it showed how if you work for what you believe in, you can get it. The movie also had its fair share of humor and romance, because i think about twice Snow White kissed the prince. Overall, this movie was pretty entertaining
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old April 11, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Bad

Very very crude
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byConor Coyle April 11, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Loved it!

I have to say I am impressed, I went to see this with my mum and my sister at the cinema today and we all loved it. Lots of laughs throughout and plenty of twists and turns. The thing people are saying is inappropriate is the scene where Snow WhIte gets spanked several times, but I didn't mind nor did anyone else in the cinema. The dwarfs are funny too.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 10, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Better Than Expected

I walked in the theater with low expectations, thinking that this was just another stupid kiddy Snow White revision. It actually is, without the "stupid" part though. It is a decent revision, but films like this always have flaws. And so it does. The acting is horrible except Armie Hammer as the prince. Armie Hammer never disappoints. This performance, however, is not as good as his portrayal as the Winklevoss twins in the flawless masterpiece, The Social Network. The beginning is awfully boring. The song in the end credits is bad. But everything else is comedy gold. Now for the parental review. The main character, the Queen, is a negative role model. Everybody else is good. There is kiddy violence in it and some peril. There is a lot of sexual content but most of them will go over kids' heads. So if you have a kid that likes these kinds of movies, take them. Go have some fun.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byStarry_Believer April 6, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Good

It's good. Puts a twist on a classic fairytale.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence

Pages