All member reviews for Miss Congeniality

Kids say

(out of 30 reviews)
age 11+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old January 18, 2011
age 10+
 

Happy film that every girl will laugh at Bullocks tomboy character.

This giddy little movie starring Sandra Bullock is about a tremedously boyish FBI agent that has to go undercover as a pagent princess in Miss America. She HATES pagents, but to keep her job she has to. She has to change her wardrobe,hair, actually put on makeup, walk normally, and look good in a bathingsuit while trying to hide the FBI badge she has stored under sleeve. There is really nothing bad but an explosion. Also pagents is a product of consumerism. Some of the pagent girls do get drunk. Nothing bad happens. It is a very funny and good movie. All ages is actually good for this movie. But I would recommend it for 10+.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bylolakitty12 October 7, 2010
age 13+
 

Perfects for Teens

Funny movie but also has a very good role model near the end when Gracie finds friendship in the other contestants.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old May 9, 2010
age 11+
 

Miss Congeniality Review

Rating: ON 11+ for language, adult content, violence; with our contain to watch out for. ""it's ok to watch at any age" i said but 'bull****' and other words are not ok to let younger kids use, i was the oldest watching it, Off for 5 and under, Iffy for 6-10 and On for 11 and up, i know they are not supposed to repeat or say (bulls--t, and more) should be PG or PG-13."
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old May 7, 2010
age 11+
 

Funniest movie eva!

LOL LOL LOL LOL! One of my favorite movies ever! Sandra Bullock did a great job on this movie! There is some violence and some guns. There is a little bit of sex talk. The most inappropiate thing is the language and it isnt that bad. This movie will make you smile and cry(of laghter) and smile all over again. A must see movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old January 15, 2011
age 10+
 

Awesome

This is one of my favorite movies!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old October 22, 2010
age 12+
 

really liked it-good story line

characters got drunk a lot, pretty bad language, sexual referances, but not too explicit, theres a bomb that almost explodes on a pageant girl. overall, great story line, and a good lesson learned at the end of the movie.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old June 24, 2010
age 14+
 

14+

LOVE MOVIE.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old April 13, 2010
age 10+
 

Cool movie! Sandra did a great job.

I love this movie! Its so funny and cool. Sandra did a great job and is really funny in this movie. There is some fighting and shooting, a little bit of sexual content and some bad words. In think this movie is fine for kids 11 and up, but a little iffy for 9 and under. You should really see this movie. Another funny movie with Sandra Bullcok in it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old November 4, 2014
age 9+
 

Not the most original spy comedy

Violence- 2 (Infrequent Violence) Language-2 (Mild Coarse Language) Drinking- 2 (Mild themes)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byRhian De Questa March 8, 2014
age 13+
 

You are the Crown

This silly comedy is a great flick to watch on a mother-daughter date. Parents should know that there is very little violence - some self-defense training and sparring between friends, with some fist punches. Guns are pulled a few times, (while no one is killed or seriously wounded there is an element of suspense) a man is shot in the arm though nothing much is shown, a man nearly chokes to death, and there is a general feel of menace from the villains who plant bombs in an attempt to blow up the winner of the Miss United States Pageant, thought this is lightened by the feel of the movie. There is some sexual innuendo including two direct references: "You are not having sex on this stage" and a man asking a woman to have sex with him. Being a pageant there is cleavage but not nearly as much as you would think, and some easy talk about breasts and butts. Male agents watch women through Gracie's camera. A character gets drunk and characters drink beer throughout, and there are several strong religious exclamations and a few mild swear words. Characters include Gracie Hart, the unpolished excuse for a woman who gets put undercover at a beauty pageant to capture terrorists, and is about as far from Miss New Jersey as you can get. Played by Sandra Bullock, she is funny, charming and wonderfully portrayed. Her counterpart Eric (Benjamin Bratt) is equally charming and funny. Michael Caine plays the man hired to turn Grace into the pageant queen. The movie is funny, friendly and well acted. A wonderful choice for teens. The role models are good as are the messages, and the characters are well played and fun to watch. Miss Congeniality is a comedy that I recommend wholeheartedly.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bysamr45 October 3, 2013
age 12+
 

Hilarious film

Hilarious film. Some moderate innuendo and mild language but nothing too strong for 12-year-olds. There is one violent scene where a number of self-defence techniques are demonstrated in front of an audience. This scene is more humorous that troubling and somewhat educational.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old August 25, 2012
age 10+
 

awsome

It was so good i watched it twice in 1 day. It has langage in it.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old July 22, 2012
age 12+
 

LOVED IT

This movie is great. I love it and it has very good messages about protection and self confidence. It is soooooo funny and super entertaining but beware because there is mild drinking and violence.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bySWIMMER123 March 18, 2012
age 10+
 

AWESOME!!!!!!!! EVERYONE SHOULD SEE THIS

I loved this movie i had to do it for a movie project in 7th grade i still dont get sick of it
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byThe Hannah Claire February 28, 2012
age 12+
 

Has some Problems

The main problem is the drinking and sexual refrences.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byluvpink February 18, 2012
age 12+
 

Very funny

There is some language and prodanity. Also women are shown in tiny bathing suits. There is a violent scene st the begining,also the main character had some anger problems. There is a scene where women are drinking and get drunk. There are good role models like sticking by your friends. Very very funny.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bylolhope97 November 6, 2011
age 13+
 

One of my favorites!

I love this movie! It's just plain hilarious! There are a few concerns if you really don't like your kids to be subject to any language or sexual references. There is some mild innuendo, and the vary rare word, but that is really it. Except for that, it's hilarious and a great movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 31, 2011
age 11+
 

Great, funny movie for teens

This movie is great for teens and has a lot of funny moments. Only thing parents might be concerned about would be the language and the violence. There is some drinking in the movie but mostly language and violence is the main thing you should watch out for. In my opinion, I don't think you should let your child watch this movie until they're 11 or 12 because they probably won't understand much of it at a younger age.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byTwilightgirl137 May 30, 2010
age 14+
 

Laugh, violence, and beauty!

This movie has it's funny moments. I love Gracie's answer for when she is asked "Why is New Jersey called the Garden State?" I also like when she did the whole women's self defense! That was funny! Parents should watch out for sexual stuff, but its not that bad.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old January 27, 2010
age 12+
 
awesome movie i watch it all the time!!!!

Pages