All teen and kid member reviews for Monsters vs. Aliens

Teen, 14 years old Written byJadenp February 17, 2011
 
Good movie, but some sensuality and violence and language.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bymasonlackey January 15, 2011
 

love it!

oh my goodness for a kids movie i wasnt expecting much but now i am proud to declare this as one of my favorite movies my little bro's new all time fav and a great movie thats worth checking out!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 4, 2011
 

Awesome!

Great movie! But some scary 3D scenes for little kids and the word "boobies" is a very bad word.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old February 12, 2011
 

Okay for everyone, except for the very young

This movie is okay for children over 7. Children under 7 should watch this with an adult as there are some scary portains. Babies and Toddlers should avoid this movie at all costs.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Kid, 11 years old August 11, 2010
 

Good Movie

Pretty funny movie, its not amazingly good, but its average.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byHPfan123 August 22, 2011
 

1 *

The story was as weak as could be but good for kids who like this kind of stuff
Teen, 13 years old Written byJustino4 April 23, 2011
 

Monsters Vs. Aliens Vs. Bare Butts

As "sexy stuff" I think there was really disguisting stuff that shouldn't be in a PG movie such as a guy showing his bare butt right before entering a lab. Sure it's funny, but it seems a bit PG-13-ish. Other than that bare butt, the rating's pretty much good.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana March 2, 2011
 

funny movie

i found this movie(especially BOB) to be hilarious!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byYeah. February 27, 2011
 

Check out my page for more great recommendations.

I'm not here to give a review because if it shows up on my page its a 5 star movie and so therefore you know what i think about it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byeagles4ever December 14, 2010
 

FUNNY MOVIE!

I love BOB, he is a funny character. Nothing too intense, just a little violence, just like a regular PG movie would have. Any age can see this it is pretty funny.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old April 12, 2009
 

An Awesome movie

Me and my sister really liked it and so, we will tell all of our friends to see it. The movie was a kick butt and the magic word for awesome, Susan was sooo hot! lol
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old April 25, 2015
 

A violent animated sci-fi adventure has peril,action

In my opinion it should be PG:for action and peril,rude humor,some mild language,and thematic elements.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byMavrah333 March 8, 2015
 

Independence Day meets Dreamworks.

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written byPinkarray February 7, 2015
 

I don't see what the big fuss is all about with this movie

I think this is one of Dreamwork's best films, though not as good as Shrek, and I recommend this one. There are some annoying and underdeveloped characters but the main characters are endearing with the least liked being Insectosaurus. I don't understand how she came back to life and turned into a butterfly. It tells a story using characters from B-movies in a pretty original way and Ginormica is nearly one of the best animated characters. It's also funny and dramatic. But at least the humor is not too overdone. I wish it was longer, there could've been more drama. It has a great message about being different, though the monsters scaring people thing is preachy.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old July 5, 2014
 
I laughed so hard. Great family fun, although it's violent.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old April 28, 2014
 

good movie

I think some parts of this movie were bad and some were fun. The part I would have thought was scary was when Susan was hit by an asteroid and a couple minutes later turned large.
Teen, 16 years old Written byndrwcd November 17, 2012
 

fourth best animated film of 2009

i like the comedy,action,and the monsters especially ginormica
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old October 14, 2012
 

Violence language

Violence:Moderate Language:Mild
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old September 30, 2012
 

Mild threat and rude humour.

Consumer advice: Contains mild violence and threat. My consumer advice:Contains mild threat and rude humour. Some mild threat, and some rude humour that should not be copied.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus June 9, 2012
 

Not as good as I was expecting.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing

Pages