All member reviews for My Big Fat Greek Wedding

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 25 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written bySwrilCD87 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Loved It!

I loved this show it was sooooo funny!!! But Probley not for little kids. It will make you Laugh so hard! Two thumbs up!!!
Teen, 14 years old Written bylivvy314 January 4, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

best movie ever!

i love this movie!! one of my all time favorite movies! i have probably seen it a hundred times! great movie for sleepovers or family night. it has some bad refrences but young kids wont get it so its not a big deal. its a great, funny movie! it also teaches you that no matter what culture or race you are if your in love with someone then that shouldn't stop you.
Kid, 12 years old September 5, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Haha.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byAlinaW. March 20, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Awesome family movie . . .

Really cute movie about a Greek-American family, and their response to marrige . . . My entire family loved it when we watched it a while back, even my dad and (at the time) 8 year old sister. It was a cute movie to watch on a rainy night!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old August 25, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Maybe?

The movie was good but not for younger kids i wouldn't let my little sis watch but over all good movie could have been better
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byMillyMolly September 2, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

I can watch this over and over

I watch this over and over and never ever get bored fo it, I know every line to this moive, its just so funny!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byKaty0 August 9, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

4 and 1/2 stars

This is an excellent movie. There is a bit of sensuality (mild) and language (also very mild.) The leads are very convincing and lovable.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old January 19, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
I think its great
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old February 26, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

not for kids under 10

What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bySabinka_Inka July 15, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great Movie

I love this movie! I have seen it many times. This movie is all about following your heart even when others aren't supportive. It also says you have to have faith because anyone can find love.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byccbluebonnet February 8, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Good Movie!

I was very impressed with this movie! It was light-hearted and funny. Ha, at the beginning, I had mixed feelings because while it was hilarious, I felt really bad for the main character. Anyway, great movie, I recommend it to everyone!
Kid, 9 years old January 25, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Very funny! I love it!
Teen, 13 years old Written byJewel♥ July 8, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
It's a cute movie! And without a doubt it's very funny! I think it really is a must see!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byMissydooda April 15, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

CUTE!!!

I love this movie!!!! it is really funny and cute. there is a lot of kissing scenes, but no too bad. my nine year old brother watched it too (though he found it boring.) 9 year olds can watch it, they just might get bored. cute movie!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old August 5, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

I love this Funny Flick!

Really Funny Movie!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Hahahaha!..Sorry it's just too funny!

This movie is SO funny! I think I have watch about 8 times and it never becomes less funny. After their first date, the main character and the man she falls in love with kiss, their kiss escalates until they are making-out. Also on I think a month after they start dating they go to his apartment and you see him standing by the couch and she "pounces" on him and it is implied they have sex. Also when he asks her to marry him, he is shirtless and she is in a bra on top of him in bed. That's it, ENJOY the movie! I recommend this movie for kid and adults ages 5+. Be warned for kids about 7-10 may raise questions.
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great Movie For Everyone

A few things here and there you might want to watch out for, alchohol, sexual images, annd a few other things.
Kid, 11 years old February 4, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Fun!

A sweet, funny chick-flick. Unlike other wedding comedies, it's not chock-full of sexy stuff or anything else. Two characters get drunk during one scene.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byCool Kid Reviewer December 1, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Not Bad... Not Great

This movie was interesting... I mean it wash't bad, but no great, in my opinion. The usual plot: Girl meets Guy, they fall in love, parents don't approve, but in the end they live happily ever after type of thing. So in some ways Toula could be a positive role model, but she tries to change herself, not a bad thing, but she kind of wonders off from herself when she sees "him". But then that is also what makes her do what she has always wanted to do. She learns to live a little, go outside her comfort zone. Over all funny, but not a must see.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages