All member reviews for My Fair Lady

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old March 20, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
A pretty good movie but they use dam about 15 times and god about 5 but a good movie!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written byCorinneBeth June 14, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great Quality Film

There is quite a bit of language in this movie. Personally it doesn't bother me because it is the typical British language. Oh and there is a comment about Eliza going to live with Prof. Higgins and not wanting "any clothes". Eliza's father sings a song about finally having to marry Eliza's mother. Nothing is explicit, but for younger children it might want to be previewed before you allow them to watch it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byPoison Ivey July 4, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

my fourth favorite musical!

fourth isn't bad. I remember seeing this long ago, then i was in it in our school play (i was maid number 1!). I love the quaintness of "My Fair Lady", so long as you dont look at it in a sexual way.
Teen, 14 years old Written byBestPicture1996 April 24, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

NOT COOL!

This beat "Mary Poppins" for Best Picture? Ridiculous. This movie had some fairly catchy songs, but the dialogue is laughable and was an hour WAY TOO long. I don't recommend it, though it was better than "An American in Paris."
Teen, 13 years old Written bypickledwookiee.... April 9, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Fun musical

Very fun. Just a couple language problems. They are in England. D-- and A-s
Teen, 15 years old Written bywho3697cares December 26, 2008
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Couldn't be carried off well

If you want a good Hepburn musical, see Funny Face.
Teen, 13 years old Written byMissSHolmes April 11, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Loverly

Love it, I personally have a crush on Freddie but the music is "Loverly" and Eliza is a good role model
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byMr. King December 19, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

No.No.No.No.No! No! No! No! NO!

I HATE MY FAIR LADY!!! It's such are horrible movie! AVOID! AVOID! AVOID!
Teen, 13 years old Written byLu Bu November 28, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

awful... just, AWFUL!

Wow, this movie is not even trying, I mean really, Mrs. Doolittle can't even pronounce her vowels, that is something that she should have learned in kindergarten, (oh wait, maybe she is so dumb that she cannot even get in kindergarten!)
Kid, 9 years old May 11, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

my fair lady

I think that the movie was really good but maybe Eliza's dad drank a bit too much, and the end was just absolutely stupid.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking