All member reviews for Nacho Libre

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 30 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

AHHHHHHHHHHHH!

WORST MOVIE EVER! SHIELD YOUR EYES!
Teen, 17 years old Written byTrinity3 March 21, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Really funny!

This movie is hilarious and has a good message about caring for others and using God to help you thru lifes little speedbumps. A great family movie!
Kid, 9 years old December 23, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
i just love nacho its so funny with a touch of sick out raging moves in the ring that i love as everyone know ignacio likes sister enacircon so yeah it rules like awesome
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old June 28, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
i really hate this movie
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Dumb, dumb, dumb!

Don't waste your time or money on this movie, it is stupid! I am an 11 year old boy and I did not think it was very funny at all. I thought the part where he threw the corn cob into the guys eye was very gross and surprising. Don't bother with this movie!
Teen, 13 years old Written byCheesebutt34 June 8, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Nacho Libre Roxxxxxxxxxxxxx!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is a great freaking movie. and nacho doesn't just go against the church for the hell of it! He does so to help out the kids at the orphanage! What's wrong with you people!?
Teen, 16 years old Written bymovieman09 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Hilarious

I went into Nacho Libre expecting a stupid, pointless movie. I was certain that all of the funny parts were the ones they show on the commercials. I was dead wrong. It was so funny that i actually found my self laughing out loud at the whole thing. Jack Black was hilarious. This movie is worth seeing it in the movie theatre.
Kid, 8 years old September 4, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

no title

It was the bets moive
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old September 2, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

PRetty nice

WHat is wrong with this movie?!?!?!?!? There is no bad scenes or anything!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byMyxboxliveisroc... February 2, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Funny movie.

A very funny movie by a very awsome dude i hope jack black makes more movies like this cause it was funny clean awsome and well... ill just repeat it clean=age appropriate for younger kids.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byway245 June 14, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Hilarious Movie!

Love this movie. The wrestiling is not bloody or really violent at all. dou*he is mentioned once.
Kid, 12 years old March 12, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

I don't like the plot but its a good movie.

Great movie but i dont like the plot.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byTeamCOCO1963 June 14, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Eh. Guy comedy.

There are some ridiculous parts in this movie. But, like funny ridiculous. I personally like the part when the fat girl flirting with the sidekick has secret tunnels in the house.
Teen, 14 years old Written byjmhall97 December 14, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Nacho Libre--One for the ages

One of the best movies of the decade, "Nacho Libre" is full of hilarious sayings and entertaining action. The plot line is different from any movie I have seen and Jack Black does a fantastic job. The story shows that you don't have to be the most athletic or most popular to become the best. You can create your own path in life by just believing in yourself and persevering, and with help from your friends, you can go far. His entire life, Ignacio dreams of leaving the orphanage and becoming a great wrestler, although he doesn't want to leave the children of the orphanage. This conflict causes Ignacio to create an an alter-ego and become Nacho, the great Luchador. That's all I will say, and hopefully I have said enough to convince you to watch this fantastic film
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written bybubbo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Nacho Libre is no Napoleon Dynamite

Nacho Libre looked pretty hilarious from the trailers, and it's from the same people who made the hilarious Napoleon Dynamite, so I was expecting it to be at least mildly funny. Well, there were a couple of genuinely hilarious moments in Nacho Libre, but overall it was more dumb than funny. Not worth seeing, even though there are a few funny parts. As far as content goes, there is some comic violence and a couple of gross moments, but it's good for kids 6+
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
This is an awesome movie. I love it when he said NACHOOO!!! And the movie is appropriate too.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

BORING!!!!

I got to Run up and down the isles because only 2 people were there! BORING!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I'd watch it again if I were you!!

Nacho Libre is a very funny, and good movie!
Teen, 13 years old Written byv-ball_luver April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

BIG Dissapointment

My dad took me and my brother, all three of us expecting a really funny movie. It's not. They jam almost all of the jokes, and funny moments in the trailers, and the movie is too long and too boring. My brother loved it, but my dad and I didn't. Don't waste $20.00 and 2 hours of your life watching this. You'll be dissapointed.
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Pages