All member reviews for Nacho Libre

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

A sweet, offbeat movie about caring for others.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 57 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old September 2, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

PRetty nice

WHat is wrong with this movie?!?!?!?!? There is no bad scenes or anything!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old March 12, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

I don't like the plot but its a good movie.

Great movie but i dont like the plot.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byMyxboxliveisroc... February 2, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Funny movie.

A very funny movie by a very awsome dude i hope jack black makes more movies like this cause it was funny clean awsome and well... ill just repeat it clean=age appropriate for younger kids.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 8 years old September 4, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

no title

It was the bets moive
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byTeamCOCO1963 June 14, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Eh. Guy comedy.

There are some ridiculous parts in this movie. But, like funny ridiculous. I personally like the part when the fat girl flirting with the sidekick has secret tunnels in the house.
Parent of a 9 year old Written byseptember3 March 7, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Lovable gross-out comedy

Silly movie with a lot of physical-comedy laughs, but a good message overall about being true to yourself and helping others. The only issue is the caricature-like depiction of the Mexican accent.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Parent of a 5 year old Written byautumnfawn March 6, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

silly and sweet

Silly and sweet. Over the top gross-out scenes make my son laugh every time! Our whole family enjoys Jack Black's humor, especially his physical comedy which really gets to shine as a wrestler. We are not a religious family, so have no issues with the the church as setting. Instead, we see Nacho as a very sweet man finding his gifts and using them for the good of the children he loves.
Kid, 9 years old December 23, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
i just love nacho its so funny with a touch of sick out raging moves in the ring that i love as everyone know ignacio likes sister enacircon so yeah it rules like awesome
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old June 28, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
i really hate this movie
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byCheesebutt34 June 8, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Nacho Libre Roxxxxxxxxxxxxx!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is a great freaking movie. and nacho doesn't just go against the church for the hell of it! He does so to help out the kids at the orphanage! What's wrong with you people!?
Parent Written byskylivmom February 1, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

The only "family movie" my 10 year-old walked away from

We were looking for a movie that was innocent enough for our 10 yr-old daughter, but meaty enough for our 13 yr-old son. He loved it, but my daughter didn't get it at all. It starts out slow and if your kids don't get the whole monastery thing, and the subtleties of the attraction between the nun and Ignacio, it takes forever to get interesting. My son and I liked it, but my husband ended up walking away too. I just don't think the subject is interesting enough, and the humor obvious enough, for a 10 yr-old (girl, anyway).
Adult Written bytackyspoons April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Typical 8- to 10-year old humor.

Kids will love this. It's filled with the silly physical humor we've come to know and love out of Jack Black. The only part that made us edgy was when one of the bad guys was nailed in the eye socket with corn on the cob. Otherwise, it was all about farts and poops and cross-dressing. :) The good stuff!
Adult Written bymjt_texas April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Just OK

Didn't find this film really all that good. It was funny at times, but stupid most of the time. Nothing all that offensive. I think they must have used the funniest bits up for the trailer, because there wasn't much else in the movie.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Dumb, dumb, dumb!

Don't waste your time or money on this movie, it is stupid! I am an 11 year old boy and I did not think it was very funny at all. I thought the part where he threw the corn cob into the guys eye was very gross and surprising. Don't bother with this movie!
Teen, 16 years old Written bymovieman09 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Hilarious

I went into Nacho Libre expecting a stupid, pointless movie. I was certain that all of the funny parts were the ones they show on the commercials. I was dead wrong. It was so funny that i actually found my self laughing out loud at the whole thing. Jack Black was hilarious. This movie is worth seeing it in the movie theatre.
Adult Written byjrw April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Waste of time and money!

There was nothing "sweet" or "funny" about this movie. It was stupid and a waste of our time and money. Even my 11 year old son did not find this movie funny. A loser....
Adult Written byshadow44 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Cool

this was a good movie overall but would not reccomend to little kids. I thought is was a hilarious movie and if your old enough to understand at least half of the stuff there saying you'll get a lot of laughs.
Adult Written byyo9 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

the WORST movie EVER!

THis movie was VIOLENT SCARY and i HATED it!! Parents, be warned, Do NOT, i reapeat NOT take your child to this movie unless you would like to see gruesome things. There is SOOOOOOO much violence!! Jack Black was a good actor in the movie, though. Besides that, I hated this movie. In conclusion, I HATED THIS MOVIE! DO NOT SEE IT!! I HAD TO LOOK AWAY ABOUT 71 TIMES, WHICH IS A LOT!!
Adult Written byveggietalefan April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Jack Black is Histarical

Many people said that this movie was pointless. Okay I have seen things that are pointless. How about Spongebob. Mindless gay sponges? Anywho, Jack Black played a Catholic man who wanted to save an orphanage from dying. This movie tells kids to follow their dreams and never give up. There are a couple areas that are not okay for kids. I say that this movie is for kids 10 years-old and up. If you like Jack Black you will like this movie!!!
Parent of a 10 year old Written byHalljanex April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Boring!!!

This movie was very disappointing in that it was boring. My 8 and 10 year old thought so too.

Pages