All teen and kid member reviews for Nancy Drew

Kid, 11 years old August 22, 2010
 

Exciting movie for brave pre-tweens up!

I thought it was great but some younger kids may be frightened, or, if they're braver, cheer Nancy on!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old March 27, 2010
 

An Awesome Fun Movie you Can't Miss

I absolutely LOVE this movie! I watch it all the time! In this movie Nancy and her father move to California into a house that Nancy chose, of course with a mystery. Her father makes her promise not to sleuth after she solves a dangerous mystery in the beginning. She does of course though and she gets wrapped up in a huge mystery about a flim stars mysterious death. I love every mintue of it, but it might be scary for younger kids. There are a couple -pop-out-atcha moments and Nancy is almost killed a couple times. But it's an awesome movie as i've said a ton and there are funny parts as well. I highly recommend this movie!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bygbsfan July 16, 2011
 

Good!

I haven't played the games so I can't compare it to them and I have only read the new series, and this movie appears to be more likely to old series in some ways. I thought it good, despite the fact that it isn't a lot like the books. The theme is a bit mature for younger kids though, in my opinion.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written bymkalv February 4, 2009
 

Not bad.

This is the only girl movie I ever looked forward to. Emma does a great job as Nancy, and little girls will love this.
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bynikky April 9, 2008
 

It's ok...

I thought this movie was ok... Certain caracters do some bad things but little kids understand that it's not right. So basically this is a movie for all ages.
Teen, 13 years old Written byAubrey_sammy January 1, 2015
 

A sleuthing good time!

If you are a fan or familiar with the series it is a bit different. Takes a modern twist on an interesting plot. Some scenes are kind of scary like when the realtor is giving Nancy the tour.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old January 19, 2013
 

Nancy Drew

*Positive Messages: The message of this movie is be yourself. * *Positive Role Models: Nancy Drew is a brave, intelligent and kind person. She isn't afraid to solve a mystery or two.* *Violence: There is kicking and punching in fights. There is also car chases and guns. Nothing too extreme. Nobody gets hurt except the bad guy.* *Sexy Stuff: 1 kiss occurs. A party also occurs. Nothing else happens.* *Language: There is brief language in this film. H*** and D**n are as far as it goes. * *Consumerism: AOL and Apple are two of the many companies used in this movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 9 years old August 24, 2012
 

Best movie ever.

I watched this with my 4 year old sister. It's very good, and anyone but very little kids could watch it. It keeps you turning, and you're scared, but you just love it anyway.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byFarmgirl2221 August 19, 2012
 

Baaaaaaaad.....

Wow...
Teen, 15 years old Written bysupersluth March 22, 2012
 

an amazing movie

This movie is good for kids of any age. It has a powerful lesson of not judging others and being a role modle. On the down side, there is a cuss word.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old March 20, 2012
 

ok............

this move is ok, yes, it is violent, (a little, tiny bit, mostly just scary) and sexy, very
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written bysecretgardengirl June 4, 2011
 

BEWARE

This movie was good for tween. But please, not for under 8,9,10 kids. It has violence and one simple kiss between nancy and Ted But, I still love this movie. Maybe this movie sometimes scared the small kids. But, still enjoyed it though
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old April 12, 2011
 

Pe-tweens and up

Its a great movie! I have been reading the Nancy Drew series and both the books and the movie have great messages and kind, helpful role models.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byleftbehindcrazed8 November 27, 2010
 

good movie

This is a great movie! Some little kids might be frightened, and Nancy almost gets killed, but over all it's a great movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old July 14, 2010
 
Really good movie!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 5, 2010
 

Amazing AND Intriguing Movie, Great For Tween Girls!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 11, 2010
 

Very good movie

Nancey is very smart and shows courage and responsibility. She always is a friend of the law. The movie is very good, maybe better then the books. The only reason i even said 7+ is because some things little kids couldn't understand. Overall appropriate for all ages.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old November 7, 2009
 

A very good movie!

Nancy Drew was a very good movie. Once you start watching it it gets pretty addicting, some parts might be a little scarier for littler kids, or they just might think it will get scary. Nancy gets held to a gunpoint at one point. But everything turn ok of course.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old October 7, 2009
 

a little scary, but good for 10+

Nancy Drew is a great movie..you just need to be ten plus because there is some violince that might scare little kids. over all its fantastic PG is a good rating.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Great role models

Pages