Common Sense Media says

Predictable Cage sci-fi tale may entertain teens.

Users say

(out of 11 reviews)
age 13+
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byski123 April 9, 2008

Decent Movie

Nothing special but entertaining.
Teen, 14 years old Written byTotally500 May 1, 2011

Great action film with a twist

Movie was very good but it had a strange ending that made you want to pissed off. Overall this was agreat film.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bymanimani April 9, 2008

Boy that Nick Cage is Very Smooth!

By far, one of the best movies I have seen- ever! I rank this movie high on creativity, special effects-(that don't look fake), and personally I am hoping for a sequel. The acting by both Cage and Jessica B. kept me interested throughout the entire film. Cool story-line and ok to watch with older kids. No unnecessary inappropriate activity, just a great movie-!! No falling asleep on this one!:)
Parent of an infant, 3, and 11 year old Written bygrahamandheather April 9, 2008

Alternate ending?

Don't see this movie if you don't like tidy endings...you have to use your thinking cap and imagination a little bit. It's regular action, suspense fare, entertaining enough.
Adult Written bygarfield2711 April 9, 2008

Great Film.

This was a great film. 13+.
Teen, 13 years old Written byGusia99 May 5, 2013

...

Just wow.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byourblackego February 28, 2009

A fun Flick

A good movie. Not a waste of time, enjoable, and very twisting ending which gave it the push from 3 stars to 4 stars!
Teen, 13 years old Written bydklink April 9, 2008

GREAT ACTION FOR 13+

i loved this movie! it has the perfect combination of explosions, shootings, suspense, and more to keep you glued to your seat. i overall loved the movie, but the ending was just dumb. all of a sudden it just ended. the swearing is mostly b---h, s--t, bulls--t, etc. one in one scene a character says motherf- and then it switched to the next scene. if you like Nicholas Cage, Jullianne Moore, the movies Chronicles of Riddick, Speed, etc. you will definately enjoy this movie.
Parent of a 18+ year old Written byKakarot December 3, 2009

GOOD AND ENTERTAINING FILM

NICOLAS CAGE IS SUCH A GREAT ACTOR
Teen, 14 years old Written bydancingwithmyself April 9, 2008

Cool and sweet movie....

This was better than i expected.... really liked it.
Teen, 16 years old Written byCurbspaget April 9, 2008

Almost PG.

This would probably be a PG movie if it weren't for one action sequence that involves a train, a car, and a bunch of falling logs (very cool scene though) and the shooting and explosions at the end. I didn't exactly like the ending, left you hanging, but it was very good overall.