All member reviews for Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian

Kids say

(out of 66 reviews)
age 6+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old January 7, 2012
age 11+
 

One Sexual Reference

We watched this during a school field trip bus ride for grade 6. Amelia Earheart says "You havent taken your cheeters (eyes) off my chest for a long time "
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written bywendyyyyyyyyyyyyyyhi November 10, 2011
age 6+
 

mueseam

i think that on this website u should be able to watch the movies and if u can how do you watch them
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byJeusus-Christ man37 July 5, 2011
age 6+
 

Funny!

The language is the only problem. Yes the language is crap but I love this movie!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old April 26, 2011
age 2+
 
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written byJustino4 April 23, 2011
age 7+
 

G or PG-13?

People say that this movie should be PG-13 for the Language that is said. The worst cuss said in the movie was the "d" word. I actually think they won't kill you if you use the "d" word in a G movie, so therefore, the language isn't bad. The violence on the other hand is a bit harsh at the end. We see disturbing shots of the monkey getting pointed at with guns, spears and other weapons. We also see dead (knocked out) bodies on the ground during the final battle. It's a little harsh for a PG movie but can be accepted.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byrobinrunner March 24, 2011
age 5+
 

Sequels are mostly never as good as the origanal, but this one isn't too bad.

I'm so glad they had Amy Adams be Amelia Airheart (sorry I got the name wrong). This movie isn't as good as the first. Thier one scene that I didn't like where a evil pharo says "Oh God" angrily over and over and over again. The D word is said occassionaly, once by Amelia. You see butts from 3 different flying statues of Cupids. On the up-side, Sesame street and Star wars fans will love seeing Oscar the Grouch and Darth Vader in a little skit.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byXemnasSuperior March 10, 2011
age 6+
 
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byeagles4ever December 14, 2010
age 7+
 

The Musuem Strikes Back!

Not as good as the first Night at the Museum. This movie is great for any age. A great film that gives a lot of brief history about each wax character. Like the Tuskegee Airmen, I particularlt interested in them as I learned in 8th grade.
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 14 years old Written byht3696 November 12, 2010
age 8+
 

some language

its good except for about 2 bad words
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byRosebud95 October 8, 2010
age 8+
 

Very Funny

This sequel is really funny, like with the cameos and had made it funny.
Teen, 15 years old Written byzackaback August 31, 2010
age 6+
 

OK For Persons Ages 6+

OK Movie/Film
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bybkid August 7, 2010
age 7+
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old July 26, 2010
age 5+
 
This movie was really good and 10,000 times better than the first one. I reccomend it for ages 5+
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written bypopcornlove July 24, 2010
age 6+
 
Not nearly as original or creative as the first, Battle of the Smithsonian is a slight dissappointment. Almost all of the jokes are the same ongoing ones from the first movie, but it still incorporated some new characters and jokes that made me laugh. It's an alright movie, but will be more entertaining for the kids than it will be for the adults.
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 12 years old July 5, 2010
age 5+
 

Entertaining

This was not quite as good as the first one, but still entertaining and great for little kids. I would rate it G.
Kid, 12 years old January 27, 2010
age 9+
 

Great fun for 9+

Just a little bit of inappropriate stuff, but the violence is kept slapstick. Funny, and good for kids around the double digits.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old January 12, 2010
age 7+
 

Better than the first!!

My concerns are the heavy mentioning of Wal-Mart at the beginning, and in one scene, Larry is in a painting where a man is kissing a woman, and to hide from some foes, Larry goes into the painting and pretends to be the guy kissing the girl. Other than that, nothing else is wrong. My highlights are how Amelia Earhart (played by Amy Adams) shows some strong independence. It is very fun for the family! What was cool is that Larry is so comfortable and used to the museum coming alive, so it was fun to see Larry be able to understand what the Hun was saying, and understand Dexter.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old December 28, 2009
age 6+
 

The Ending ruined everything

I think it would've been a great movie if it wasn't for the ending. The ending just ruined the whole movie. THey shouldn't have let everybody else in the museum at night.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old November 24, 2009
age 8+
 
this movie is probably not as good as the first one in terms of plot management and depth but it gets by in both, the acting is good. the laughs are twice as funny as night the museum 1 and better yet there,s more of them, a nicely done movie all in all but the plot is bad in this one its sort of a repeat of number one but the laughs make up for the bad plot. the new characters are great alot more of them and even more when they go to the museum of air and space.a good watch
Kid, 9 years old September 26, 2009
age 7+
 

Ok.

Hee hee. Funny, although Ben Stiller got a little stone-faced. Nothing really bad, but consider the fact that there is naked statues that display their private parts and some kissing.Its really not TOO violent or scary but if you don't want your child too see fights, altough the fights are cartoonish, mybe not take him to see this.
What other families should know
Too much violence

Pages