All member reviews for Norbit

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Another fat suit for Murphy, another bad movie.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 73 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent Written byConverge July 22, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

NOT APPROPRIATE

Look here, this movie was way, way, way! to sexual, and plus, i had to turn it off and tell my kids they couldn't watch it, and that was under thirty minutes. This movie is OK for vulgar minded people, but not a family film.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byPlague March 15, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Norbit

I'm not a big Eddy Murphy fan, but this movie cracked me up from beginning to end.
Teen, 14 years old Written bydkasal000 January 19, 2015
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

FUNNY!!!!!!!!

There is one word for this movie FUNNY!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byMrForney December 31, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Bottom of the barrel humor right here.

If you're a fan of this movie, that's cool, but I promise you, you'll probably dislike my thoughts. However, if you're an individual who accepts opinions wither you agree with them or not, then feel free to read my statement. In my honest opinion, this is without doubt one of the dumbest movies I have ever seen next to Grown Ups and Jack & Jill. This is what you would get if Eddie Murphy worked with Happy Madison Productions. As you can clearly see, I'm not a fan of crude humor; I find it to be childish, immature and bottom-of-the-barrel stupidity (which explains the rating I have given it.). If you're a fan of this kind of humor, fine, to each his own, but count me out of it. Now for my closing statement: After giving this movie the benefit of the doubt, I had to re-watch Bill Cosby, Three Stooges and Abbott & Costello to regain my composure.
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillonaire July 6, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Iffy for 12+

This movie is too funny. Even my Grandma loves this movie. Better than Nutty Professor
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byCWG1 June 16, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Funny, and good for 10 and up.

I loved this movie, but I feel it only appeals to certain people. It has some crude sex jokes, and people preparing for sex. they show a guys butt as he walks out of a door, and part of rasputia's crack when she sits down on a water slide. ( that's it for nudity). There are two pimps in the movie that talk about pimping a lot. There is some language, but normal typical for a PG-13 movie. Violence is in the movie, but is very comical. 10 an up seems about right.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bymattguy15 August 30, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

you out did yourself again eddie

awesome but lots of sex jokes and language plus rasputia always breaks objects
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byUSCTrojan July 27, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

A Really Bad Movie for kids but good for teens

Not for kids Under 12.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bychestina121 February 20, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Best!!!!!!!!!!! !and most Freaky!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

There's no problem with this movie, I saw it with my cousin when he was in 2nd grade and he loved it. Norbit was a great movie and it was funny, I couldn't stop laughing
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old March 20, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
I just saw a little clip of it on TV because wipeout went off and I was too lazy to change the channel, and then I saw the lady in the pink thiings and they wer abotu to do "it" so i changed because i knew I wether have no engry than to be scarred for life! :p
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byrockrgrl637 February 6, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Awful

Do not let your kids see this, and do not be fooled by the PG-13 rating... it is very, very inappropriate, not to mention, suckish... only one or two short moments are even relatively funny. Don't even bother watching it if you're an adult... it's a waste of time
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bySACYUC January 12, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Pretty borring, but good in some parts.

Sometimes gets borring, but i liked it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bylalahammy November 7, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Spare your brain cells, you'll need them someday.

This is by far the dumbest movie I have ever watched, worse than Sharkboy & Lavagirl. The thing is that Eddie Murphy is capable of making funny movies, but for some reason he chose to scrape the bottom of the barrel with this one. Non-stop sexual jokes and situations, violence, swearing, bad acting, and dumb jokes. Don't watch unless you want a brain hemorrhage.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 8 and 13 year old Written byIvory121 July 7, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Eddie Murphy Raunch

Really shouldn't let the little ones watch this...raunchy.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 11 and 13 year old Written bywatching_my_kid... June 30, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

PG-15, maybe, but don't waste your time in any case.

Apalling. And this is rated PG-13? There are R-rated movies that I would let my kids watch before I'd let them watch this one again (they saw it at a friends house, which brings up a whole 'nother issue...."Oh, we don't let our kids watch R movies!" Yeah, but have you seen the "PG-13" movies you're letting your 11-yr old an my daughter watch?).
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written by4Spice June 14, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

very funny

i love this movie its funny 13 and over for sex watch this movie
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent Written byCooldee May 2, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old November 25, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

FUNNIEST MOVIE EVER!

FUNNIEST MOVIE EVER!!!!! 11+
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old October 11, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Awesome but haven't finished

I haven't finished watching it yet but bad language throughout the whole movie. not really nudity but nearly. STRONG SEXUAL CONTENT
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bysuperstar105 June 17, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Bad, only watch if really bored

This movie is horrible but if you want to watch it go ahead
What other families should know
Too much sex

Pages