All member reviews for Norbit

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 46 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written bydkasal000 January 19, 2015
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

FUNNY!!!!!!!!

There is one word for this movie FUNNY!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillonaire July 6, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Iffy for 12+

This movie is too funny. Even my Grandma loves this movie. Better than Nutty Professor
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byCWG1 June 16, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Funny, and good for 10 and up.

I loved this movie, but I feel it only appeals to certain people. It has some crude sex jokes, and people preparing for sex. they show a guys butt as he walks out of a door, and part of rasputia's crack when she sits down on a water slide. ( that's it for nudity). There are two pimps in the movie that talk about pimping a lot. There is some language, but normal typical for a PG-13 movie. Violence is in the movie, but is very comical. 10 an up seems about right.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bymattguy15 August 30, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

you out did yourself again eddie

awesome but lots of sex jokes and language plus rasputia always breaks objects
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byUSCTrojan July 27, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

A Really Bad Movie for kids but good for teens

Not for kids Under 12.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old March 20, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
I just saw a little clip of it on TV because wipeout went off and I was too lazy to change the channel, and then I saw the lady in the pink thiings and they wer abotu to do "it" so i changed because i knew I wether have no engry than to be scarred for life! :p
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byrockrgrl637 February 6, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Awful

Do not let your kids see this, and do not be fooled by the PG-13 rating... it is very, very inappropriate, not to mention, suckish... only one or two short moments are even relatively funny. Don't even bother watching it if you're an adult... it's a waste of time
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bySACYUC January 12, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Pretty borring, but good in some parts.

Sometimes gets borring, but i liked it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bylalahammy November 7, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Spare your brain cells, you'll need them someday.

This is by far the dumbest movie I have ever watched, worse than Sharkboy & Lavagirl. The thing is that Eddie Murphy is capable of making funny movies, but for some reason he chose to scrape the bottom of the barrel with this one. Non-stop sexual jokes and situations, violence, swearing, bad acting, and dumb jokes. Don't watch unless you want a brain hemorrhage.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old November 25, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

FUNNIEST MOVIE EVER!

FUNNIEST MOVIE EVER!!!!! 11+
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old October 11, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Awesome but haven't finished

I haven't finished watching it yet but bad language throughout the whole movie. not really nudity but nearly. STRONG SEXUAL CONTENT
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bysuperstar105 June 17, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Bad, only watch if really bored

This movie is horrible but if you want to watch it go ahead
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bylilcheer June 14, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
I loved this movie!! funniest thing in the world!! i saw it when i was 11, and it was fine for me to watch! ya, it has a litle bad parts but all movies do anyways!! funniest thing on earth!
Kid, 11 years old June 1, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

is the best movie ever!

i love it
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 17 years old Written bydisastermovie May 16, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

NO KIDS!

This movie has too much sex and rasputia says bad words in like every sentence and rasputia is such a bad role model You should be at least over 18 to see this movie . this movie should be rated R
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old December 29, 2008
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

best of eddie murphy

it was great funny and innapropriate.
Teen, 13 years old Written byKIdX13 December 27, 2008
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Funny....But not too funny

This movie is pretty good, but you won't be craking up,it also has some problems: 1. mostly comic and slapstick violence, resputia thretens to kill people. 2. racist and sexual jokes mixed in with the language, witch includes D--n,A-s,Bi--h (that one often), and H-. 3. Norbit and reputia have sex mutiple times, resputia wheres outfits so tight you can see the outline of her nipples, resputia cheats on norbit, two pimps make many sexual refrences, it is shown that a man has been with 4 difrent wemon. This a good movie for kids 13 and up for a few laughs.
Teen, 14 years old Written bycomic con teen December 24, 2008
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

best comedy ever

VERY APROPRITE FOR CHILDDREN MUCH RECOMENDED FOR CHILDREN 2 AN UP.
Teen, 13 years old Written bymexicana4life April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written byyourboi01 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

really fun

i lauged hard

Pages