All member reviews for Not Another Teen Movie

Kids say

(out of 11 reviews)
age 14+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old November 9, 2009
age 12+
 

SCARY!

I agree with kfx1138 I wouldn't be bad if a 13 year old saw it but it was kinda scary because a guy got ripped in half by playing football I had nightmares forever
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byevolinag September 18, 2011
age 15+
 

Raunchy, violent satire is actually quite funny.

You see, "Not another Teen Movie" is, though the involvement of Phil Beauman and Buddy Johnson (Scary Movie 1), not like other spoof movies. It is a satire of stereotypes seen in teen comedies or romances. While other movies of the genre gain the humour with recreations of scenes or grossout humour, "Not another Teen Movie" also focuses on real jokes and tries to mock movies from both the 80s and the 90s/early 2000s. Though not all jokes work and though there are funnier movies, "Not another Teen Movie" is definitely no waste of time. Speaking of the age restriction, there is average teenage sexuality (masturbation, breasts exposed, lots of sexual talk,...) and very strong language. Also typical, the teenagers drink a lot and smoke joints at one point. All this is totally cliche and satirical. What the MPAA does not say (and this is the most disturbing part in the movie): There is one scene of strong gory violence. A boy gets torn apart in half. (from left to right). You see his bloody flesh all over the ground while he still lives. It is unexpected and will most likely shock older and younger viewers. It is meant to be comical, but it is not depicted like it. The violence is other spoof movies is much less extreme. I watched it at the age of 13 and i could not handle it. I watched it again, and i could handle it (perhabs because i knew what happens). If you watch it for the first time, i would not recommend it under the age of 15. That's the age where you might need to look away, but without being disturbed all night. It is comical, though for it is extremely unrealistic. But if you have seen "Meet the Spartans" or "Vampires Suck" - which also had some rather strong comical violence - Not another Teen Movie's violence looks much more real than those and is more shocking. Absolutely not recommended to watch it unless you are an older teen.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bygracehudson_ May 17, 2014
age 12+
 

An average film...

This is a film which does contain nudity, but who hasn't seen boobs anyway? Parents say this is a disgustingly disturbing film, but even sex education, which you have when you are as little as eight, contains more nudity than this. But if you don't want your child to be watching a film with a few drug references and some mild language, this really isn't the right film. But, children age 12 plus would be able to handle the film as it is nothing compared to some other films that are out there.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byBloodeka February 1, 2011
age 13+
 

Haha im 13 and it'll be fine for people at my age whos not a compete loser

Lolz - this movies pretty funny especially with the start bit with MY LI'L VIBRATOR ;)
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written bypeanutbuttergurl6 November 20, 2009
age 16+
 

rated R for sure

have any one seen the unrated version? besides getting a few laughs from this movie, it has almost EVERY bad reference there could be in movies. i know it's funny but, did they have to have students having sex in school against a window? that wuz just unnessary
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old January 14, 2009
age 9+
 

Really funny

This is a very funny movie. I know that there is the nude exchange student and all, but this movie is still appropriate for pg-13. I think people are just overreacting.
Teen, 17 years old Written bylss72290 April 9, 2008
age 0+
 
this movie is very funny. it made fun of so many different teen movies that it was just one big joke. thats probably why so many people like it.
Teen, 17 years old Written byPrincessCharmed797 December 20, 2012
age 17+
 

Not Another Teen Movie

Its pretty stupid, but had its humor moments.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bydancergirl75020 November 17, 2012
age 13+
 

Funny, stop taking things so seriously.

It's bad, yes. It's supposed to be, it'a a parody. Duh. If you're mature, watch it. I mean, it's just supposed to be funny.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old April 12, 2009
age 17+
 

The worst movie I ever saw!

Horrible! Contains: Extremely strong language, very explicit sexual content, and an act of gory slapstick violence.-Not an issue compared to sexual content and language.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bymoviegeek222 April 9, 2008
age 0+
 
Hilarious. Why can't all movies be this funny?