All member reviews for On Her Majesty's Secret Service

Common Sense Media says

007 in ski country -- and marriage territory?

Users say

(out of 15 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old May 10, 2014

5 on violence really

theres only 2 shots of blood and guts but in one scene it shows a naked lady on a playboy graphic only for like 1 second tough
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byThe age organizer January 25, 2015

On her majesty secret service

13 and up
Teen, 15 years old Written byAge critical reviews February 16, 2016

Even James Bond goofs off

My rating:PG-13 for violence,sexuality/nudity,innuendo and smoking
Parent of a 2 year old Written bygerbowski October 30, 2012

Don't believe all the negative press, this bond film has still got it

I don't know why everyone is down on this bond movie. I thought it was pretty good, despite the acting of George Lazenby. This installment in the series shows us a side of 007 that we don't get to see in very often, which actually makes his character more interesting.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpielberg00 July 30, 2011

A little risqué for an older Bond film, and also unsurprisingly boring.

My rating: PG-13 for some scenes of brief action violence, a few risqué images of a Playboy magazine, and for some drinking and smoking.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byjmo97 August 18, 2016

Might feature the best Bond girl so far

While this movie is still as suggestive as other Bond films (there's kissing and fondling, and shadowy female nudity), I really liked this movie because of the way the filmmakers handled the story of Tracy di Vincenzo, though I think the ending could've been handled better. The violence is also intense: there's hand-to-hand combat, shootings (one with some blood), car crashes, and one scene involves a snowplowing machine. If you're a fan of Bond movies, or find enough enjoyment in them for two hours, I'd say OHMSS is a good film to check out, just don't show it to children or younger teens because it is not really appropriate for them. 7.8/10
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byJimmy Brew July 17, 2015

Even James Bond plays stupid

My rating:12+ violence,adult content,language
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old May 24, 2015

'Bond. James Bond.'

James Bond moos a mob boss's daughter and goes undercover to uncover the true reason for Blofeld's allergy in the Swiss Alps that involves beautiful women from around the world. PG : 140mins : Action, Adventure, Thriller : 18 December 1969 (UK)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old July 22, 2013

On her Majesty's secret service

Kid, 6 years old July 18, 2013

An Umer Made

good Coarse Language, Use of Drugs, Strog Scenes of Sex, Intense, and violent
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byFILMCRITIC500 July 7, 2012

violent Bond thriller is best set for mature teens

this is one of the more graphic Bond movies. and that means that theres plenty of high-flying, intense, non-stop violence. a man a torched with a flamethrower, another is shoved onto a bed of nails, and another is fed into a snowplow, which spews red snow. there are lengthy fistfights, gunfights and bombings with lots of explosions.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written bychargnar February 18, 2012

It's Okay

George Lazenby as 007 is a mistake. Apart from some great action scenes, this movie isn't all that great.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bymichaelc April 29, 2010

fantastic film

excellent bond, no concerns at all.
Teen, 15 years old Written byJoker15 July 3, 2009
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bytrojan51 April 9, 2008