All member reviews for Our Family Wedding

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Too many stereotypes in this otherwise OK, if bland romcom.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 12 and 16 year old Written byladyredd March 15, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
Totally enjoyed this movie and would take my kids to see it
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bymiz.nera March 13, 2010
Teen, 14 years old Written byTotally500 August 28, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

An alright movie

It was alright not great or anything.Acting horrilble less comedy than in other comedy films
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written bygabclima August 4, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Good movie.....

It's a funny movie I really enjoyed it.....
Kid, 10 years old October 24, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

funniest comedy ever!!!!!!!!!!!!

lol!!!!!!!!! sooooo funny!!!!!!! the dads are racist and pregitous.
Kid, 12 years old August 16, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Good, but iffy!!

I liked this movie! The stereo-types were amusing and not insulting. The only thing is the grooms Dad sleeps with many girls who are much younger than him.. This movie I would think relates more to married couples more than children. 11 year olds might get confused and see to many mature things for there age.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byjoshua martinez August 12, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Our Family Wedding is a boring movie only for your older teens and parents there are some things that you need to know about this movie the movie has some sexual content and there are some strong language used and some social drinking.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old August 10, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
I didn't like this movie. It was boring. There were some funny parts but most of it was racist and steryotipical. If somebody loves someone that's a different culture, there's nothing wrong about that. The more I talk about this the more I get angry how steryotipical people have gotten. It's 2010 for spongebob's sake. 9+
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written byFutureMrs.JohnnyDepp August 5, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good for anyone 9 or 10 and up

It's an alright movie, not hilarious but not totally boring. There were a couple parts that had me laughing, but not as many as I would have liked. It's not a bad movie, so children can watch too.
Teen, 13 years old Written byboredgrl July 31, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

very funny, but racist at the same time

this movie had me laughing a lot. the only thing that is iffy about it is how the two fathers dont get along at all and how two ethnic cultures collide while planning for a wedding. theres are some sexual references but nothing too graphic.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byspystart March 29, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

definit inapropriat ness

It war an incredibly halerious movie
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old March 12, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Our Family Wedding Is On For 10 Years

I Want To See It
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages