All member reviews for Pacific Rim

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 51 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old December 7, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

BETTER THAN TRANSFORMERS!

I saw this movie with my best friend after the movie we were thinking about the movie and it was so good we played the movie at my house! If you are a fan of transformers than you should watch this movie! We saw it in imax 3D so it was very loud! but if your kids always watch and play with transformers this is the right movie! There are some scary moments in it but very intense!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written bywillman72 November 28, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

good movie

good movie young viewers may get scared lots of action
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byironkid21 November 12, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Robot post-apocalyptic action flick isn't the best but still gives really good sci-fi action, thrills, and a little bit of humor

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old November 11, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Transformers? GOODBYE.

This movie is one of my favorites by far, it has great action, great story, BUT, the monsters can be very scary for the younger ones. all-in-all this is a great friday night movie for the older ones
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old November 11, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

disappointing but enjoyable

Very disappointing. I was really looking forward to this film as it looked a bit like transformers and i am a BIG fan of transformers. When i got to the end of the film i though "This is a rubbish version of transformers, isn't it?" although i did enjoy it. It doesn't deserve 4-5* but it doesn't deserve 1-2* either but it is worth to get on DvD and transformer fans will enjoy this for sure
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byLakers3192 November 10, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Great movie

This movie was awesome it will truley bring out your iner nine year old no matter how old you are. There is a lot of violence mild lanugage some sad moments. It can scare your child. But its not a bad movie
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old November 10, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Jaws? Sorry somebody took your place. A KAIJU DID!

This movie is all about teamwork in this 2022 timeline movie. The violence isn't really Mature violence its mostly Cool, Kids movie. Kaiju's are not so loud but are semi-loud. THEIR VERY SCARY THOUGH! Especially the fat one. Jagers are punching and exploding. Two characters save the day and the other two risk their lives. This is a cool, heart-warming movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bySnowyjoe November 2, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Pacific Rim Review

Lots of language. At least 25 swears. Also some scary images, not to mention some violence. Not the best movie, but worth seeing.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byNo Name, for real. November 1, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Just... Awesome :)

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byRockAndRollKid October 19, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

A great apocalypse movie.

Pacific rim is a movie taking place where monsters are destroying the world. So the humans make robots and fight off the monsters which are called khijus. Parents please understand this movie is yellow on 12 because there is lots of action but the action isn't too bloody or with gore only in a few scenes you might see blood. Without the language this movie in my opinion would be PG because the words they use are: shi-,lots of as-,lots of bastur–,few bit-hes,god dam-.and hell. Sex isn't an issue but in one scene a lady watches a man in his room shirtless getting dressed but he finds out and goes away. Lots of flirting but there is only one kiss and is at the end. Though in the movie there is a positive role model and there is this nerd who is granted for but he finds proof he is right and end up to be one of the big heroes. This is ok for 12+.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byanakin007 October 5, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

awesome movie

A very good movie. Common sense is wrong it does have heart. There is a little language not strong. NO SEXULITY suprising for a movie like that. Of course a boy likes a girl but there is no kissing or other stuff. The violence of course is fairly strong. A man owns a drug ring in toyko and instead of selling cocaine and weed he takes parts any parts of the monsters the jaegers are fighting and sells them as drugs he says he gains money of their waste. Overall a good movie 13 and up just like the rating
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old September 15, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Not bad at all

Really good awesome speical effects though my friend thiks cheesy but i disagree good movie a good use of time
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byjasgreg12 September 7, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Pacific Rim

This movie really isn't bad. I'm pretty sure a six year old can watch this but for those type of parents. Pacific Rim does great with visual effects but fails to deliver as a movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written bymoviewannabe September 2, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

As amazing as Monsters vs. Aliens

This movie is like a live-action version of Monsters vs. Aliens where giant robots take down aliens. This is the second sci-fi action movie I've seen where one scene takes place inside an alien's body. The first one I've seen is Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back. Be warned: There's some alien gore.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old August 27, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Pacific Rim is like the movie starship troopers. great fun like Starship Troopers

Good film is a bit to violent and scary for younger kids. Great fun though.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old August 24, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Matthew's Pacific Rim Movie Review

I'm 10 and this movie was ok. lots of fighting, action, and some language, the movie was 6/10. it had a pretty good story line but not the best. This Should Be the MPAA rating and the reason: This Film Is Rated PG-13 for- Some Lanuage, Sc-Fi Action Violence, and some scary images for younger viewers
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byVaib August 13, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great movie, but can be frightening

Pacific Rim is a very action packed movie. Mega robots versus dinosaur-like aliens from another dimension=pretty great combo. It is very intense and has some potentially frightening scenes. It's special effects will be a real treat as well. There is some language that's used very infrequently. There is a little gore, but not very much. All in all, very good film!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byDestroyer334545 August 12, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

One of the best of 2013

Great, for 10-11+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old August 9, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

10+

Action packed movie, more for boys in my opinion.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old August 2, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Pacific rim review.

It's a good movie for fans of transformors and godzilla as it is a mix of those two movies.It has realistic monsters but not a realistic story line.It has amazing action scenes and mild swearing. There is not much comedy in the movie. This is a good movie for 10+ but not for under 8.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages