All member reviews for Pain & Gain

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byStemma21 April 29, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Funny story of just how greedy and stupid people can be

This movie has dismemberment and a bit aviolence, but not too much. Constant swearing, and tons of sexual content throughout. Drug use scattered, overall a mature movie. It is funny, and I think well done.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old April 27, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
Teen, 16 years old Written byMovieboy321 May 3, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Funny but off-color material

Funny but has lots of sexual content. Bloody violence, and strong language The drinking and drug material wasn't that bad but the repeated language was like project x let only mature teens and kids see
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byjoker87 May 8, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Pain and Gain

A violent funny crime film. Just make sure the movie is right for your kid.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byMovie fan HDR September 2, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Pretty good , funny ,yes but not for kids

Pretty good movie with a lot innappropriate content. might not win an Oscar people who thought it was-pretty good I go with them .there is a lot of language thiat is freaquently used. Like f-k s--t a--whole a-s d--k b---h son of a --- you know. C--k c--c f-g t-ts c--t p---y h-ll d--n p--is h--o s--t b---h gunshots in clouding knives .a backfiring kidnapping and more. This is nothing for little kids frequnly women showen in bikinis nudity and lots of sexual content that's no role models and none messages . The movie is not even appropriate for 16 +.not for kids no one . Lots of weapons.very crude but pretty good!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old June 15, 2013
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Stupid and too much violence and sexual content!!!

Pain & Gain is stupid and funny depending on your humor. If your kids want to see this, remind them about the sexual content in this film that is used in the real world today! 3.75/10 - OK
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old May 15, 2013
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Good movie

My brother took me to go see it. It was awesome it had a lot of language it the f word half a million times and the s word a couple of times and other words and it had some drug use and more things in the movie but overall it was good
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bytylerdrake September 9, 2013
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

pain and gain

this movie is good but very violent and innoproriate
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byJeffrey9789 January 21, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

a film that is okay but not a buy

pain and gain is about three body builders who kidnapped a rich guy to steal his money. Pain and gain is an okay film it had some funny moments but I don't call this film great I think if you rented the film you wouldn't be bored out of your mind but I just don't think I recommend it so If you are interested in this film just rent it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written bykenwi January 8, 2014
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Very stupid..... not acceptable!

My brother Shawn told me I may not allowed to watch. That's why kids are not allowed to watch "Pain & Gain". HOW VERY DUMB!!!!! x-( x-( x-( x-( x-(
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byjasgreg12 August 17, 2013
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Pain and Gain

I liked the fact that this is a true story. I thought this was going to be more of a comedy. It was really more of an action and it got really good at the end. There is lots of language, sex, drugs, and violence so I think this movie is not really for kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byUnknownpearson May 29, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Innapropriate but funny

It's awsome but to mutch language like plenty of uses of f-k s--t d--k a-s a--whole p---y cr--t c--ck b--ls t-ody b--ch, and mutch mutch mutch mutch more . Sexuality and nudity like bottoms and breast and bikkini clad women almost through out. Very disturbing bloody throuout a lot of innapropriate violence throu out violence gun drug stores cops a man is ruined over by a car. I warn parent . It's a really hard rated r , but easy nc -17.but funny. A girl in a club is shown in bra panties but then a guy flirts with her later pours mustard on her breast.consuming beaches models ford cars are shown.drinking throughout and drugs.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking