All member reviews for Paul Blart: Mall Cop

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Kevin James' slapstick comedy will amuse older tweens.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 139 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old November 8, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

PG COMEDY PUSHES THE ENVELOPE AIMING TOWARDS A PG-13

Paul Blert has it all: vilonce,sex,language,consumerism,and drinking,drugs,and smoking. But some of it is less intense then others. sex is somewhat strong because there is lots of talk about relationships, Paul abousily has a crush on a lady in the mall, and a lady i shown in her bra. Language?????? Is age apprpreat for a PG (barley). Consumerism wow!!! there is so much of that!!! Sense it's in a mall they show lots of stores and games that are sold in stores in real life. That kind of stuff can target kids attention... especially younger ones. Lastly drinking smoking and drugs. There is a lot of drinking infact Paul drinks so much that he gets very VERY drunk. Besides all this it is a very funny camedy! Some of these things actually make it funny! Ow wait!!!! i almost forgot VILONCE! The vilonce in this movie is a little strong for a PG movie theres some shuting, lots of fighting and over the top vilonce. So in my apinion this should have been rated PG-13. But still great movie!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written by4Spice October 24, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

good for family 9 and up

veryyyyy funny for family worth watching 9 and up
Kid, 12 years old October 16, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Awesome for kids!

Some violence, not bad. Some swearing, some drinking
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old October 6, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

iffy for 11+ but still funny

I think mall cop was a very funny movie but they did cuss alot. I think 11+ should see this movie!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byfrancissca October 4, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Older kids will have a better time

This movie is fine for kids they just can't really enjoy or get the jokes or funny scenes older kids can get. Some parts are iffy for younger kids but it was a GREAT MOVIE
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great role models
Parent of a 17 year old Written bylove2 September 26, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

good movie

this movie has lots of drinking, talking about relationships, and is very sacry in some parts. but it was still good.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old September 24, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Paul Blart Saves My Day!

I absolutely adored this movie-and I'm sure you will, too. But some of the language might be out of line for younger kids. I said that this movie had good role models because Paul Blart saved a mall and still got his girl. It shows that you can do anything, even though many people teased him about his weight.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byaidanqm1996 September 4, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Why do they add language and a scene where people are really, really drunk?
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byanna312 August 31, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

never watch it

i watched like the first two minutes of it and had to turn it off it was so bad the humor was lame and a thought paul was gross! save ur time and money and watch real comedy like get smart and shanghai noon
Parent of a 10 year old Written byYOUTUBEYAY July 29, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
i LOVE this movie and theres no shi*
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old July 20, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Great for kids, terrible for parents!

I am extremely strict about what movies my children watch. I was iffy about my 7 and 10 year old watching this movie. We watched it as a family and it wasn't bad at all. The kids really enjoyed it and laughed out loud. For adults, it is a horrible, boring movie.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byalexie July 19, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Well...

It was funny, but I got a bit bored watching it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 18, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Great! :)

Great movie! Very funny! Love it!
Kid, 12 years old July 5, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

one of the best movies ever

one of my favorite movies it was just so good
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bymovie_lover11 July 3, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

it for younger kids and older

it funny and gives a good message to kids that just because your not some big hot shot you can still be the hero
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bymattthemovieman June 23, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

12+ ?!!!!!! r u kidding me!!!!

they say ass one time and he gets drunk...OMG YOUR KIDS R GOING TO DIE!!!!!! THERE OVEREACTING!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old June 21, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Funny with occasional strong language

I thought that this movie was very funny. The drinking scene is not that bad. Paul just mistakes the alcoholic drink for lemonade. The language, I thought, was strong for a PG movie but very light for a PG-13 movie. Even my over-protective grandparent thought it was a funny movie! Definitely worth buying.
Kid, 9 years old June 20, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Kevin james in an awesome comedy

Paul Blart:Mall cop was a very good movie but there was so much consumerism also another thing they didn't mention was that is had the song called my bubble gum also paul gets drunk acttidentally during a nacho eating contest
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old June 13, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

all some perfect movie im still lauging HAR HAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Teen, 13 years old Written byHardy330 June 13, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

PERFECT FAMILY FILM!!!!

GREAT MOVIE PERFECT FAMILY FILM!!!!!! BEST MOIVE I'VE EVER SEEN

Pages