All member reviews for Paul Blart: Mall Cop

Common Sense Media says

Kevin James' slapstick comedy will amuse older tweens.

Users say

(out of 147 reviews)
age 9+
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old September 24, 2009

Paul Blart Saves My Day!

I absolutely adored this movie-and I'm sure you will, too. But some of the language might be out of line for younger kids. I said that this movie had good role models because Paul Blart saved a mall and still got his girl. It shows that you can do anything, even though many people teased him about his weight.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byaidanqm1996 September 4, 2009
Why do they add language and a scene where people are really, really drunk?
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byanna312 August 31, 2009

never watch it

i watched like the first two minutes of it and had to turn it off it was so bad the humor was lame and a thought paul was gross! save ur time and money and watch real comedy like get smart and shanghai noon
Kid, 10 years old July 20, 2009

Great for kids, terrible for parents!

I am extremely strict about what movies my children watch. I was iffy about my 7 and 10 year old watching this movie. We watched it as a family and it wasn't bad at all. The kids really enjoyed it and laughed out loud. For adults, it is a horrible, boring movie.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byalexie July 19, 2009

Well...

It was funny, but I got a bit bored watching it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 18, 2009

Great! :)

Great movie! Very funny! Love it!
Kid, 12 years old July 5, 2009

one of the best movies ever

one of my favorite movies it was just so good
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bymovie_lover11 July 3, 2009

it for younger kids and older

it funny and gives a good message to kids that just because your not some big hot shot you can still be the hero
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bymattthemovieman June 23, 2009

12+ ?!!!!!! r u kidding me!!!!

they say ass one time and he gets drunk...OMG YOUR KIDS R GOING TO DIE!!!!!! THERE OVEREACTING!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old June 21, 2009

Funny with occasional strong language

I thought that this movie was very funny. The drinking scene is not that bad. Paul just mistakes the alcoholic drink for lemonade. The language, I thought, was strong for a PG movie but very light for a PG-13 movie. Even my over-protective grandparent thought it was a funny movie! Definitely worth buying.
Kid, 9 years old June 20, 2009

Kevin james in an awesome comedy

Paul Blart:Mall cop was a very good movie but there was so much consumerism also another thing they didn't mention was that is had the song called my bubble gum also paul gets drunk acttidentally during a nacho eating contest
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old June 13, 2009

PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

all some perfect movie im still lauging HAR HAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Teen, 13 years old Written byHardy330 June 13, 2009

PERFECT FAMILY FILM!!!!

GREAT MOVIE PERFECT FAMILY FILM!!!!!! BEST MOIVE I'VE EVER SEEN
Teen, 14 years old Written byeastside01 June 11, 2009

Paul Blart boring cop

Paul blart is nothing special from Kevin James or any comedy. I thought the movie sort of dragged on for a while but there are some funny parts but that's it.
Kid, 11 years old June 8, 2009

good movie

its good. not SO funny but i had my laughs =)
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old May 31, 2009

Good!!! Movie!!!

This movie is violent but the humor is very dry and slapstick-y and will amuse many. I watched it with my sister and she liked it a lot! Definitely see it.
Kid, 11 years old May 24, 2009

for 9 and up awesome movie

This was a great movie. A guy got drunk in a bar but other than that the movie was appropriate 4 9and up there was violence but not 2 much
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old May 24, 2009
this film is so funny.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old May 19, 2009

Best Movie Ever!!!

This movie is awesome! I can't wait to get this movie on DVD!
Kid, 10 years old April 18, 2009

concerned parent

concerned parent how the hell can anyone be scared of it omg 17 year old . stopped laughing as soon as robbery took place it was funny my 4 year old bro wasnt scared he was cracking up the whole time

Pages