All member reviews for Paul Blart: Mall Cop

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Kevin James' slapstick comedy will amuse older tweens.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 137 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 7 and 8 year old Written bysoph May 31, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
mean spirited not family friendly very weird
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old May 31, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good!!! Movie!!!

This movie is violent but the humor is very dry and slapstick-y and will amuse many. I watched it with my sister and she liked it a lot! Definitely see it.
Parent of a 8 and 10 year old Written byMoira May 31, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Awful awful awful movie!!!!!

Awful movie. Couldn't watch the whole thing. Bored and didn't laugh at all. My 10 yr old daughter did finish it but didn't laugh either. Was basically a toned down action movie for tweens. Made fun of fat people, had information about hypoglycemia all wrong and no laughs (well I chuckled once truth be told). Too much violence, too much insulting of fat people and boring!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 6 year old Written byTheMoopies May 26, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old May 24, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

for 9 and up awesome movie

This was a great movie. A guy got drunk in a bar but other than that the movie was appropriate 4 9and up there was violence but not 2 much
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byMs.Mommy May 24, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Should Be PG-13

I went to go see this movie with my son who is 13 and we both thought it was a good movie with a nice moral at the end. However i felt it should've been PG-13 due to all the violence in it. There were also some sex jokes that didnt need to be there and the scene where he got drunk wasnt very funny. Better for older kids
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old May 24, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
this film is so funny.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old May 19, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Best Movie Ever!!!

This movie is awesome! I can't wait to get this movie on DVD!
Kid, 10 years old April 18, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

concerned parent

concerned parent how the hell can anyone be scared of it omg 17 year old . stopped laughing as soon as robbery took place it was funny my 4 year old bro wasnt scared he was cracking up the whole time
Teen, 14 years old Written bygoofysaby April 16, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

It was ok

The movie was good it was funny but the whole plot of the movie was alright.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old April 16, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

funny movie!

concerned parent, not trying to be rude,but im 12 and i didnt find the movie scary at all. (same with my 9 year-old brother) Anyway my whole family thought the whole movie was hilarious! there is some drinking (er a lot) but its not too bad. for(mature)9 year olds and up.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byguitarangel96 April 13, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Halarious!

Really good movie. It is halarious. The main character does get drunk, and the bad guys have guns and could be kind of scary, but other than that, great!
Parent of a 14 and 17 year old Written byConcerned_Parent April 12, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

You should think twice before going with your kids

This movie was VERY inappropriate I would NEVER take my kids to see it again! My 17 year old daughter was shaking in fear at all the violence. She had to run out of the theater in the middle of it because it was so scary. My 15 year old son was laughing at the beginning, but his laugh quickly turned to a scowl as he saw how bad the cop was treated and how there was an explosian trying to kill the cop. I bitterly regret taking my kids to see this movie and only mature adults should see it. I honestly think this movie should be rated R. Parents are CRAZY for taking their kids to see this movie!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written bycopperzinc March 30, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byBrookens2123 March 29, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

One of the best movies I've seen

This was definately the best movie I've seen for 2008/2009. There definately was some inappropriate language and a little bit of excessive violence (But not too much freak over). It was very humorous and had a great message. There is also a scene where Paul gets very, very drunk and does things that make him shamed later on.I wouldn't reccomend it to anybody under 12.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 5, 10, and 10 year old Written byrckman March 23, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 8 years old March 22, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Think Twice!

I went to see this movie with my mom.I thought it was supposed to be very funny but it is not.Don't waste your money to see this junk!!!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old March 13, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

This Movie was very good. It had a point

This wouldn't be appropiete for kids under 10. but it was very well done. i would see it again
Kid, 8 years old March 3, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

avery funny movie

I think this movie is ok for 6 year olds. I liked it a lot.
Teen, 16 years old Written byparonomasia February 28, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Typical

This is just another one of those slapstick "Look at that loser he's so funny" movies that the character finds some ridiculous purpose on accident. The dialogue is pretty boring. The only redeeming aspect is the physical comedy.

Pages