All member reviews for Phoebe in Wonderland

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 8 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old December 23, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Think before letting your nine or ten year old watch it

I saw this with my mom, and then saw it with my then-nine year old sister. I think it upset her, but she did watch it with me three more times. Language use is normal for a PG-13 movie. The story's theme was mature. I enjoyed it, but it depends on what you like to watch.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old August 14, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Perfect

Great movie. Not inapropriate for small kids but they may not understnad what is going on.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old April 2, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Magical World of Fantasy

Phoebe in Wonderland is the movie you'll defintely not hate. With a good all-star cast and good models. Next to the fantasy Alice in Wonderland.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bybobbeta30 July 2, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Really, really weird.... it had no point, but it was fun... in a weird way, I guess. The bloody thing was disturbing.
Teen, 13 years old Written byMaximum September 25, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Phoebe in Wonderland

Phoebe in Wonderland was fantastic and had only a few shocking scenes.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bysmileyfacelover November 26, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
This was a waste of my life. My mom was the only one that "liked" it, and I'm even using that lightly. The storyline was choppy and kinda boring. I was ready to walk out like half hour into it. It does show, however, the obstacles a little girl had to overcome, but I really thought there was no point to the movie. There are a few usages of language, the girl's hands get bloody a few time- which may be scary for young viewers- and kids call one guy "gay" (more like imply since they don't go out and say gay). That's about it.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 17 years old Written byBestPicture1996 May 17, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Disturbing, best for older teens

This film was surprisingly heavy, with Elle Fanning turning out an absolutely stunning performance as a troubled girl who just can't seem to bend to her peer's whims, and insults people and says whatever she's feeling. It's extremely sad at times, but the end shows that there can be hope and demons can be conquered. Recommended, though it is far from flawless in terms of character development.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byJaynieLiz March 6, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Loved it!!!

Just because you are different doesn't mean you can't enjoy things and you will always have people in your life that love every bit of you.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing