All member reviews for Pineapple Express

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 53 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byhhhhhhhhhhhh August 22, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
this movie pineapple express is a very funny movie. This movie is innopropriate bwecause there is non stop violence, talk about sexual content, language, and drug use. but this a very good movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byIronZombie75 July 26, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

14 and up :)

I loved this movie! It totally is up to the parents, but i myself think this movie is great for ages 14 and up, because it has good messages and friendship. Sure there's graphic drug use and ALOT of language, but if your kids are mature enough, then i think it is a great movie!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Teen, 17 years old Written byXantara July 11, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

NOT OK FOR KIDS OR EVEN TEENS

Ok, ok, this really IS NOT a movie for kids, or most teens, for that matter, But it is funny for young adults, as long as they can tolarate TONS of swearing and pot smoking. Good way to see how pot smoking can effect you, but the situations are highly unrealistic and overly violent. The "good thing" in the plot line was when Seth Rogen' s character decides he should stop smoking because he realizes how stupid it makes him. But this is a short -lived realization, and doesn't last. I did laugh, because this actually is a pretty funny movie, but only in a VERY INAPPROPRIATE WAY. It is definetly a stupid humor frat boy comedy, and one of those movies you hate to love. The best message it sends is : don't be like this.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bysillypuddy421 June 15, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

freaking hilarious

this was really funny and i loved it, so did my 9 year old sister!
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byLoveMovies June 7, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

A very funny film

Such a funny movie im glad I watched it. I mean yes the whole film is about drugs but after watching I didn't feel the need to go out and get high :)
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bysilly_samsters June 3, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Good movie if you are 15 or older

This movie is okay if you are 15 or older. There is a lot of drug use and bad language. Words include f*** you. I wouldnt let anyone watch it under 15
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written by3344 April 20, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Very funny

this movie is very good. I laughed the hole time. But the movie is about a pothead named Dale Denton (Seth Rogen). When Dale is out smoking watching a murder, he tries to get away, but he smashes into police cars makin noises. He gets away and goes to his drug dealers. Dale and his drug dealer Saul most try to get away from the cops. This movie is very funny, but it is full of pot. Also, they curse a lot. Saul and Red are drug dealers.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byJ-dog21 April 15, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

so very funny!

if your teen wants to see a non sexually explicient seth rogen movie this is it, lots of saying the f-word, some blood but no guts, and very mild sexual refrences
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byBATTELLE April 15, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Your kids will loves this!

amazing and simple story about silly people and funny mushrooms!
Teen, 14 years old Written byeastside01 April 13, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

You may want to try some Pineapple Express?

Dramatic director David Gorden Green makes a big turn as he comes up with this extremely funny film in which Seth Rogen and James Franco are on the run from a powerful drug dealer and on a hilarious journey that will laeve you wanting more!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byMainmaines April 8, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

language,violence, drugs what more could a teen ask for.

I am extremely impressed... I saw this movie at my friends house and spent the night we order this movie at 1 in the morning, Oh My God! it was incredible... Seth Rogan and James Franco are outstanding... Its Funny to watch these to guys get stoned and become incredibly clueless, There is more Violence than a comedy should have, Beatings Stabbings Point blank gun shots and the most violent part is when a man is crushed against a car by another car and then driver of the car get out and blows the tip of his foot off... Language- Intensely Strong and Constant Drugs- Drugs is the whole base of the movie, Pineapple express is a rare marijuana wich is why its called "Pineapple Express" Message- Drugs are not alright nor is violence, but this movie also shows why you shouldn't do drugs Final- This Movie is AMAZING and HILARIOUS even the violence strong and the language stronger and the drugs strongest.... I recommend 15 and up I am 13 but i am mature... I think
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old March 22, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byyummyyummy81694 March 14, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Lol weed

If you havent seen it yet get off the internet right now and go see it

Pages