All member reviews for Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Rip-roaring fun for kids who don't mind skeletons.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 195 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written bySummerLuvr810 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bytiffdoug April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bypenguinbabe April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written bystinky April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

10-13, you must watch it.

Teen, 13 years old Written byferraris_rock April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Fun movie

A good movie that is fun and exciting.
Adult Written bynorafan1 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Action-packed!

My children and I loved this movie! While they could not have seen it alone due to age, I had no fears with this Disney movie. Violence is mild, and the language is clean by today's standard. It is an wonderful expansion to the first Pirates and left us thirsty for more. We can't wait for the next one! This is one family movie you don't want to miss!
Teen, 14 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

nice

is a great movie! is great for kids of all ages.
Teen, 14 years old Written byfiredancer April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byhorselover326 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Best Movie Ever!

I think anyone who hasn't seen this movies should see it right away! It's exciting and funny. The best part is that people of all ages would like it, teens, adults, and kids. It's appropriate for kids unless they are easily scared. The only thing bad in it is some mild violence and drinking.
Teen, 14 years old Written bywii April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 17 years old Written byjcsoblonde April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

1 of the best...

1 of the best movies EVER i mean it!! cap. jack sparrow is of course, the star of the show, but the whole movie is awesum despite orlando bloom...but even he wasnt as anoying in sum scenes :P jakc was great and the pirates ships and whole story was amazing!!! i loved it and u will too!!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A great, entertaining movie.

This is a great movie. It has a great plot and great action sequences. The only thing that I think parents would find inappropriate is the violence. There is almost no blood, but it gets pretty intense. Language is not a big factor in this movie, but there is a British profanity that is used a few times. Social behavior among the pirates is fairly bad, they attack towns, don't take rules seriously, and have no concern for each others' lives. There is the drinking of rum. I say that Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl is OK for kids ages 11 and up. Great movie!!! I loved it.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
This is the best movie ever! I love it!
Adult Written byshelgirl001 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Capt. Jack Sparrow is a hit!

I have to say, I didnt get to the theatre to see this one, I rented it after seeing the Deadman's Chest in the theatre. I wasn't at all disappointed with the first one after seeing the 2nd beforehand. There were some very funny adult oriented scenes, but all-in-all, it was a good kids movie for aout ages 6 and up.
Teen, 13 years old Written byscotty1712 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Perhaps the Best of the Trilogy

This movie has no blood or gore. There are slicings and stabbings, but no blood is shown. If it weren't for the skelotens this movie might've been rated PG. Anyone 10+ should be fine with this unless they are afraid of skelotens
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i dont no what 2 say i luved it

a great movie 4 kids w/ no problem 4 sometimes scary scenes i really liked it
Adult Written byicyicebaby April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A Totally Awesome Movie For all AGES.

It is a great movie. I also think that Johnny Depp and Orlando Bloom is Hawt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Adult Written bysting April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Exciting!

A true pirate movie. The best out there. But not for kids. Some violence you would expect to find in a movie about pirates. Good story line. And remember you can never trust a pirate!!

Pages