All member reviews for Planet 51

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 50 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old January 17, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

funny

funny and quite good
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old January 16, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written bysuper movie reviewer January 1, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

TERRIBLE

This was the most dissapointing, annoying, boring, and most well bad movie i have ever scene!!!! It was boring and not even slightly entertaining! A TERRIBLE DISSAPOINTMENT!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old December 25, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

alright....

it was fun to watch but i have seen better. and the joke with the penis whould have been funny if it was in a movie for teenagers
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written bymomomom0 December 21, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
this was a terrible movie skip it not too inappropreate but preety bad for a pG MOVIE.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old December 13, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Very Funny Movie!

This movie was surprisingly good. I expected it to be OK, but it turned out to be a really good film. There is some suggestive humor, such as a reference to a human's "antenna", sticking corks up your butt to avoid probing, and a few other things. It was overall a really good movie, and I don't understand why Common Sense says it was "underwhelming."
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old December 5, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

animated movie with lots of sexual humor does not fully satisfy

I just watched this movie yesterday with my friend at the movie theater and it was really really boring. I mean there a couple funny bits that made us laugh but besides that it was awful! And this movie is really inapropreat for younger kids. 1. because of the sci-fi action 2. because of some language like Freakin and 3. Because of the none stop sexual humor. That is the biggest concern i would have there is way to much of it!!! I would recomend this to kids ages 8-9. But kids older than that will find themselves falling asleep.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byapplepieguy217 November 28, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
It's an average kids movie, but it had a few inappropriate jokes.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byJha80000 November 25, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

ok

i thought it was a pretty good movie but i feel like the directer could have put a little more effort into the movie
Kid, 12 years old November 16, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models

Pages