All member reviews for Pokemon 4Ever

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Serious Pokemon fans will like it.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written bymoviewannabe June 10, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great Pokemon movie

I never knew peril and deaths were intense for G ratings. This movie is violent and some say this should be rated PG. Another thing to be warned for is a very brief reference to "being naked".
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Adult Written byBeckstar November 1, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

WONDERFUL@

Saw when I was very young. I always cry watching even at my age. It's a shame they aren't made like this anymore. Yes, some scary scenes though. Not very bad, but is Pokemon and Pokemon is all about Pokemon fighting and adventures, so you aren't going to avoid fighting in a film. NO SEX in Pokemon though, what more can you want?
Kid, 11 years old April 6, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Stupidest animated feature I've ever seen

This movie was way too dark,silly and childish for me... GOD! WHEN IS CARTOON NETWORK GOING TO GET GOOD AGAIN?! NOT with Toonami off ...
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bymrmistofelees July 26, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

If you like pokemon, watch it. If you don't you probably won't get it.

It's a great movie. So what if one character 'appears to be dead'? He isn't really dead and besides pretty much the same thing happens in Jungle Book towards the end. We've all watched that movie as kids, so this isn't much different.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byNectaria February 10, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old October 25, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Well...

Ok. I liked this movie from the start, but i diddn't like it when it was 15 min from the ending. Thats when it started geting dramatic. I am not saying it is innapropriete, I just did not like it.
Teen, 15 years old Written bywhyamiusingthissite September 5, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

This was one of the best Pokemon movies ever, you just don't understand.

I forgot characters of different races was a bad thing. Does it just fly over you people's heads that Sammy is Professor Oak? I'm sorry, but if you guys want to be children's movie critics you have to 1.Stop being racist 2. Stop saying stuff is too, fluffy, cute, innocent, Oh my God the green dovey thing died, I hate this movie! and 3. Be a kid.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byDivine_Munchie_99 July 7, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Touching.

Good, but intense scenes for sensetive people like me. Every time I watch this, I cry for Celebi. CELEBI I LOVE YOU!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bymkalv February 4, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

The worst yet.

This is the worst Pokemon film yet! Celebi is annoying, Team Rocket isn't even funny, and I just don't like it.
Teen, 16 years old Written byvulpixmagmar April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

one of the best pokemon movies

like I said its one of the best Pokemon movies.It is very good.