All member reviews for Prep & Landing

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Clever holiday story is merry fun for the whole family.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 15 reviews)
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 4 and 6 year old Written byjkmcgee December 17, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

New Holliday Favorite!!

Loved this show, super cute and entertaining!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Educator and Parent of a 4 and 9 year old Written byconnielove93 January 30, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
This was the cutest pixar short. Ember (my kid)loved it!! It shared a good message that everyone's job is important.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 3 and 6 year old Written byonlinwork09 December 23, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great for my 3yr old and 6yr old.

I think it was a cute little movie which was fun to watch.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 6 years old January 12, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written bymrbookworm01 December 21, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Really good, and a must-see for families!

I saw this on ABC Family and it's a good holiday special. It has great animations, loveable characters, and a positive message about realizing your unique talents, the fact that everyone has importance in life, and caring for others. Violence: No physical violence, but at one point, it seems as if a young boy won't get a visit from Santa, which could sadden younger kids who are sensitive. Sex: A brief reference to a relationship between 2 elves. Consumerism: Brief product placement of the Christmas special, "Mickey's Christmas Carol"
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Parent Written byalybrat December 6, 2013
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

A new family classic.

My 3 year old loves this! And it's not bad to watch, over and over which a 3 year old is want to do :)
Parent of an infant, 3, 5, and 5 year old Written byFowlerFan May 4, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Perfect Year Round

Our kids love this show. It's on our DVD player year round. It's got some excellent dialog for adults, but has enough to keep little kids interested. There are no scary monsters, there's no questionable language - I put it in the same category as the Cars movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old December 1, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Awesome Christmas movie

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 5 year old Written bymarykins2004 January 8, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
I 'taped' another Christmas special for my grandson, and when this show came on, I stopped taping due to my first impression of the show. Of course, grandson caught a few seconds, and was disappointed it didn't take. When it was shown again, I taped it, watched it, and was impressed by the message and the appeal to a 5/6 year old! He loved it, and wanted the whole family to watch it. Give it a chance it's a modern Christmas/ life parable!
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 6 and 8 year old Written byJNinmer January 2, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Very clever humor

My whole family loved it!
Parent of a 7 year old Written bysadiethompson January 2, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Cute and Fun!

Cute and fun, great animation by Pixar/Disney. Funny for adults as well as kids.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bybdd458 December 19, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

A new Holiday family favorite!

A great holiday special. It's like the elves are James Bond or the guy from Mission Impossible! SPIES ARE AWESOME!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2, 3, and 11 year old Written bygrandmablessing December 16, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great for kids 0-12; makes for another holiday favorite.

My grandkids and I all loved this movie. They range from 2-11 and it was entertaining to all. The lessons of working together and doing the right thing even when you are disappointed were excellent.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Parent of a 7 and 9 year old Written byJazzerGyrl December 16, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

A New Family Classic!

We saw this on TV last week, and as a family we absolutely loved it! It had a good message to send to kids about their paths in life and it was really very funny!
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old December 12, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Good.

I liked it. Awesome for kids who like Santa.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models