All member reviews for Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time

Kids say

(out of 69 reviews)
age 11+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written bybluelego94 June 1, 2010
age 8+
 

Great Movie!

Now I havent played any of the games but I have to say the movie was pretty good. It had some comedy which was nice. The action was great I thought. Also the whole idea was really good in my own oponion
Teen, 13 years old Written byemma1997 June 1, 2010
age 11+
 
i love this film its really good :)
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byasam May 31, 2010
age 13+
 

GREAT

I Have Seen This movie a couple of days ago at the movies (in 2d). It Was Realy GOOD. I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (ages 13+)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byTHE MOVIE MAN May 30, 2010
age 10+
 

Movie Man on Prince of Persia: Sands of Time

This movie is a great action film. Even though its PG-13 its still appropriate for kids ages 10 and up.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bygreenbutterfly616 May 30, 2010
age 12+
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old May 29, 2010
age 9+
 

Great movie, feel free to take along younger kid as well

I just went and saw this movie yesterday. Before, I had looked at some reviews saying that it wasn't such a good movie and it was hard to follow the storyline. In my opinion it was easily followed and enjoyed. My brother, who is 9, loved it and said it was an awesome movie. My sister, who is 6, said it was okay but kinda scary, as there are some scenes that are violent, but very little blood. So get off your computer and go and see it!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old May 29, 2010
age 10+
 

pretty good, but intense

this movie was actually really good! and the special effects were amazing. it has something for everyone. boys: action. teenage girls: hot guys in armor. younger girls: princesses. it was, however, kinda violent. the scene where the king dies is very dark and will disturb young kids. also theres alot of action!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old May 29, 2010
age 11+
 

Lots of action but confusing story

I would have liked it a ton, but I didnt because the story was confusing and the action scenes were way to fast. It was violent, but it didnt have any gore, but it did have some blood, like in one scene where a snake gets chopped in half and blood is spewing out. The part where the king dies is disturbing, but overall the movie is ok for kids 11+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old May 28, 2010
age 10+
 

not for the soft-hearted

i read several reviews on this and i think you might need a strong stomach for this flick.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models

Pages