All parent member reviews for Psycho

Parents say

(out of 28 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Adult Written byQmorgan408 February 26, 2016

Psycho

Within the movie Hitchcook (director) really used alot of skills to make this movie very suspenseful and a thrill, & he used alot of good camera angles too during the movie & alot of siloutteing as well, he even puts in alot details & like explanations if you really listen to the dialogues & the sequences you'll notice that its really interesting & he even takes his tike explaining certain scene that you think that'll be unexplainable, but in the end you half to watch the movie & see it
Adult Written byLegitParent123 December 23, 2015

Its not as bad as expected

The movie has blood, and some violence but the black and white makes it not as bad.
Parent of a 14 year old Written byguillaumetricot March 5, 2015

Great

This movie is a great movie for a start, the is just a scene that is very intense
Adult Written byfamilyof6 November 7, 2014

In my experience...

I watched tons of scary things as a kid. I saw this a round 11 years of age.... and didn't take a shower without my mom in the bathroom for a year. I still am a little creeped out as an adult. Things really, really can affect our kids even when we just didn't think 'this one' would. . .
Parent of a 11 year old Written bySternAndFair February 24, 2014

IT WAS NOT A FUN MOVIE DO NOT WATCH

This movie was so bad I never want to see it again. Now, I am so mad as I can NOT go to bed and the movie, as I see it in my head, is so bad because the woman gets hurt and this man did it! And how could this happen, as I watch this I hold myself close to the pillow and keep the lights on. And did I mention I am very mad at my wife as she showed me this sick movie and I am now very upset. The mother is so horrible why would anybody make this movie? It is so bad I hope I never see it again. DO NOT WATCH THIS MOVIE
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educator and Parent Written byCarloNorris December 24, 2012

A Masterpiece This Generation NEEDS

This movie is a masterpiece and this generation NEEDS to see it. Nine is the youngest I would allow my child to see it.
Adult Written bygreen_goblin May 8, 2009
13 year olds can handle it.
Adult Written byShaunIsKing April 9, 2008

scary

i cant decide on rating. R is 2 much, pg-13 not right and PG way off. i sick 2 NR. some sexual stuff with themes of murder and 2 grphc killings.

Pages