All member reviews for Quantum of Solace

Common Sense Media says

Craig's 2nd Bond grittier, angrier than his first.
 

Users say

(out of 65 reviews)
age 12+
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 3 and 9 year old Written byxgame July 18, 2011
 

The whip hits good and dark.

THE START:Daniel Craig hits again and throws the shot of the detective James Bond,007.This movie goes dark again,you will frickin' love it. ____________________________________________________THE PLOT:After Vesper Lynd dies,007 goes on a mission to avenge her death.With help and company of Camille,an female bolivian agent,they will search those responsable of Vesper's death. ____________________________________________________THE CONTENT:THE BADS ___________________________________________________ MESSAGES:Revenge,murder,and espisionage are main themes in this movie. 2 OUT OF 5 ____________________________________________________ ROLE MODELS:Bond is a spy determined by revenge.Bond is also a tricky,murderiuos guy.Almost no role model is positive. 2 OUT OF 5 ____________________________________________________ VIOLENCE:Constant violence,full of shootings,deadly stunts, lots of murders,bloody fights and scenes,briefly shown scene of a women getting tortured,an knife fight,a brutal chase leading to a brutal fistfight,a explosive scene,a car chase and a violent intro scene. 5 OUT OF 5 __________________________________________________ SEX:Bond kisses two women,once in a sexual scene.Some cleavage. 3 OUT OF 5 ____________________________________________________ LANGUEGE:Some uses of h*ll,sh*t,b*stard,ect. 2 OUT OF 5 ____________________________________________________} CONSUMERISM:Aston Martin,ect. 2 OUT OF 5 ____________________________________________________ DRUGS:Some drugs and alchol. 3 OUT OF 5 ____________________________________________________ OVERALL:TWO THUMBS UP!!!!!!!!!!!!! OFF 12- IFFY 13 - 15 ON 16
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bybslrpl July 1, 2011
 

Intense bond film for the modern age

A very action packed and violent bond movie. This one has the least sexual content of any bond movie ever made. Only one brief scene that has sex implied. There is quite a lot of violence with some blood in this movie. Infrequent language includes the usual PG-13 words: sh*t, da*n, a**, and h*ll. Good movie!
Teen, 14 years old Written byKatie-Kakes October 24, 2009
 

okay for tweens

just like most bond movies there is a lot of violence, but that is to be excpected in soy movies, slightly boring but cool anyway. brilliant
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old June 6, 2009
 

THE BEST!!!

OMG,This was like,THE BEST 007 MOVIE I HAD SEEN IN MY LIFE!!! So get your car keys and BUY THIS MOVIE!!!
Kid, 10 years old August 31, 2010
 
Average show.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byGaz10 October 16, 2013
 

Great Bond Movie!

A great movie. It isn't nearly as good as Casino Royale but it's still amazing. This movie contains moderate violence which is usual for a PG-13/12A film. Characters consume alcohol at parties and there is infrequent mild language (b*stard)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byZeego September 23, 2013
 

Bland, "Gritty" Bond Film

This movie was only made in 2008, and yet it's already starting to look a bit dated. It follows that annoying "shakycam" trend that was all the rage in the mid-2000s, and the overall visual style is very bland for a Bond film. One could excuse this by saying it's for "grittiness", but I'd blame laziness instead. The movie demands that you take it super seriously, even though the story is barely coherent and the supporting characters are paper thin. I wouldn't recommend this movie to Bond fans, or anyone for that matter.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byCloudIsC00L723 August 17, 2011
 

Terrible! Too violent, too complex, too much! Not as good as Casino Royale!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpielberg00 July 14, 2011
 

A very strong PG-13--just watch the first scene and you'll see.

My rating: PG-13 for frequent and intense violence/action, a few scenes of sexuality, and for some language.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old March 26, 2011
 
It's kinda boring, lacking the action, and talking way to much. If you want a bond flick that has Craig in it, go watch Casino Royale .In fact, I never saw the whole entire movie because I slept every time I saw Quantum of Solace
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byYeah. February 27, 2011
 

Check out my page for more great recommendations.

I'm not here to give a review because if it shows up on my page its a 5 star movie and so therefore you know what i think about it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old February 13, 2011
 
Very good film but violent. Woman gets briefly tortured and there's one car chase. Also, there's other action violence. Bond and a woman make love. Language such as 's--t', 'b-----d', 'ass' and 'hell'. Bond and a man drink at a bar. 007 has an Aston Martin.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old July 7, 2010
 

Very good!

I really liked this movie, and I saw it when I was 11 and I didn't find it to be too violent, or scary and this is coming from someone who gets scared really easily. The sex: Bond and another girl began to make love, another girl kisses Bond. The language: Isn't that bad, just the normal words. I was a little confused at the beginning scene. The first scene is a car chase scene. What?! I would see the movie if I where you. Its better than the first Bond movie with Daneil Craig.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old May 26, 2010
 

JAMES BOND ROCKS!!!

Well Im A big James Bond fan and if it is james bond you know i will love it Quantum of solace is a very good movie not as good as the old ones.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byTrinity3 March 21, 2009
 

Very good and intense.

This was an overall very good and intense movie. its very violent at some parts, so i wouldnt recommend it for children under 13 or 14. this movie was really good for those who can handle it, but one of the problems i thought there was was that they showed no respect for women.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old October 24, 2014
 

Great movie, though very short

Violence- 4 (Blood, violence)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byTom Cruise Fan October 2, 2014
 

Quantum of Solace movie review

"Quantum of Solace" was disappointing as hell. I have no idea how this is in the same franchise as "Casino Royale". From the first shot of the movie, I knew this movie would be bad. The movie starts with a car chase and you can't tell what the hell is going on. The shots are so messed up. If someone asked me what the plot of "Quantum of Solace" was, I would be thinking about it for an hour or two. This movie has no solid plot. It is just confusing because they really don't talk about it. Some of the acting could have been a lot better. The supporting roles felt like they were reading off the script. That being said, there are a few things that were good about "Quantum of Solace". Daniel Craig is very good as James Bond. His acting was spot on. Some of the action scenes I actually enjoyed. Other than that, this movie has absolutely no substance. To be honest, the filmmakers were focusing way too much on the over the top action scenes rather than development of characters and the plot. One thing that really bothered me was an attempted rape scene. This movie is PG-13 and the scene shouldn't have been in it. Quantum of Solace was very disappointing. I recommend checking out Casino Royale and skipping Quantum of Solace. In my mind, the only two Daniel Craig James Bond movies that exist are "Casino Royale" and "Skyfall".
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 6 years old July 18, 2013
 

An Umer Made

Gore, Violence, Intensity,Strong Scenes of Sex, Half Nudity, Coarse Language, Use of Drugs and Consumerism
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old March 13, 2011
 

Good

This is a very clever film, though violent. From the first scene there is frequent, moderate action violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byPrototype79043 July 5, 2010
 

Better than Casino Royale

Pages