All member reviews for Red

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 37 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old June 4, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

fun

fun entertaining movie
Teen, 13 years old Written byBarbieBlondie March 4, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great for ages 13 or 12 (:

I loved this movie! Through out the movie it has intense violence but nothing gross it has guns and major explosions. There is some passionate kissing and hand holding, but very minimal.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old October 24, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Really good action comedy

Violence- 3 (High body count and frequent action violence) Language- 3 (S**t and one use of f**k)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old October 8, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

red

is a great movie watched it with my parents i can't wait to watch red 2!!
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old August 17, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

AWESOME

So good. Still can't believe this movie was made by the same people that made RIPD. That movie sucked
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old December 31, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

red

I thought this movie was so funny but a little violent at times and their was a lot of bad language like the middle finger and the f word once and the b word and the s word a lot but isn't frequent. Not my favorite action comedy but really good.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old July 18, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Smart movie, Willis and Malkovich shine as a phenomenal duo

I really like this movie, It was witty and entertaining. Some strong violence, a little language, and a perfect movie for an older preteen.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bymusicforver July 2, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Fun, Funny and Awesome Movie

Red is a very fun movie with tons of explosions and shooting. The profanity only get bad sometimes including one use of f--k and also a--, g-dd--n, s--t and d--n. The violence does get quite intense sometimes with some blood. I'd recommend this movie for 12+ only. If your kid is still watching PG and G movies most of the time, or if blood upsets you, this may not be the movie for you.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byTVwatcher001 July 1, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Great action

Super action movie with good actors! MUST SEE!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written bymoviewannabe April 1, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Older kids might like this, depends if they're mature enough

When I went to see this with my mother and brother, I was so doggone amused!! So was my mother and brother.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written bycodman1004 March 11, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great Movie, Comedy, Action, and fun. A guys movie.

This movie was great, I actually own it and watch it about every other week. It has a lot of violence, not so much gory violence. It has language that some may find offensive, there is a scene where they are drinking vodka. It is a great comedy, Bruce Willis is great. I recommended 13 and up because really any kid under 13 might not understand the plot and the story line. I also put this as a positive role model because...well Bruce Willies is awesome.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byBestPicture1996 August 4, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Breezy, fun ride

A sort of complicated tale of senior citizens kicking butt. If that doesn't hook you in, I'm not sure what will. Solid performances around the table, especially Freeman and his Godlike voice. Enjoy it on a quiet Sunday!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 April 4, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Very Funny and Violent

This is a very violent movie. Although there is a lot of humor, very mature violence, as well as a very clear f-bomb. Not for younger kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old February 10, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

RED = Great

Great movie, lots of action, humor and a bit of violence but not that bad. Some scenes too violent for little kids, but good for age 11 up. Warning: one 'F word' at the end.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bypatton1942 October 3, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

AAWWSSOOMME

AWSOME, i loved this movie!! there is some blood but not alot
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old August 6, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

ITS SO FUNNY

THIS MOVIE IS SOOOOO FUNNY JUST WATCH IT
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byIlovecats24 July 28, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

An ok movie

the humor was subtle. A lot of violence but the story line was good.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byleahxo June 29, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Very Disappointing.

Okay film to watch with the family(if the kids are of age), but very Hollywood. It was too mainstream, too similar to all the other action-adventures out there.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old May 14, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great Action/Comedy!!!

Great movie for teens! Lots and lots of action, but no blood. It's pretty funny, too! I recommend it for anyone who likes a good action movie with some laughs!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bypg13rnc17 April 24, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

good

very good movie
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages