All member reviews for Resident Evil: Extinction

Adult Written byGamePlayer12 April 25, 2009
 

Good movie.....Just not for young teens.

Resident Evil Extinction, Its a good movie and its action packed. This movie will scare some and thrill others. The Violence, Pretty intense violence. Zombies shot through the head, Crossbow killings, Pretty gory scenes with the machete. Just all out gore movie. The Language, Not to bad, A couple of S*** and B**** and some other 3 letter words. Sexual Content, There's some zombie nudity (hah) but no sexual actions. This movie is also pretty scary for a lot of folks so its a horror/thriller in my opinion. I give it a 8.5/10.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Written byAnonymous March 25, 2015
 

Violent and overlong threequel is as gory as the first two

My rating:R for bloody sci-fi violence,language and sexuality
Teen, 14 years old Written byCWG1 August 3, 2013
 

Not as good as the second one, but still good

This one was not as good as the second one, but it was still good. I feel it was about as gory as the second one, but the blood seemed a little over-the-top in this one. One extremely brief scene of nudity, and it shows a zombie with a hole in it's shirt, and you briefly see it's nasty boob this scene is non-sexual and very brief. There is still language, but it is pretty tame R rated language. Some kids might be afraid of the zombies and monsters. 12 and up.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old June 4, 2013
 

Not as scary as people think

Mature 10 year olds should be ok with it because it is very unrealistic. Iv'e seen three and am dieing to see the others. Really good - definetly not as scary as people think!! WATCH IT or youll be missing out. One of my favourate films ever!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byConor Coyle February 12, 2013
 

Gets Better and Better!!!!!!!!!

The story just keeps getting better and better every movie. The birds scene was pretty cool, especially when Alice used her powers to set them all on fire and how we got to meet new characters along the way. Another great resident evil!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byi_am_me February 21, 2012
 

Evil Raven

This movie was good. More zombies, more death, flesh eating ravens, you know.. the basics. Its really good.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old December 24, 2011
 

kind of disgusting

really grisly zombie. i found some of the zombies funny because they weren't scary. There was one attempted rape but she kicked in the face and escaped. At the beginning you saw someone's head get chopped of by lasers
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byResidentEvilPotter November 26, 2011
 

Good Installment of the Series

Resident Evil: Extinction still has many good role models. There's violence and characters in peril and one of the main characters sacrifices himself for the group. In one scene, the convoy is attacked by enhanced zombies, which is one of the goriest scenes of the movie. You see damage done by shotguns and people attacked by the zombies, and one of the characters dies for another. The characters were traveling a lot through the same kind of land, so there isn't much scenery change for a while. Meets Resident Evil movie standards, for me.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old September 16, 2011
 

ADULT

it is voilent but dont you think if your watching it wit an adult that already seen it skip the parts that are wrong
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old July 24, 2011
 

could have done a little better

Extinction is great i'm a RESIDENT EVIL fan.My brother said who is that and stuff.So in this one you have to know what's going on in last 2 RESIDENT EVIL movies.Again I saw this on TNT so a lot of bad stuff like gore was edited.The TNT one is on for 12 and on for 16 and up.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bywhaleoh4060 March 25, 2011
 

Very gory

This movie is very gory. You see a crossbow bolt go through a guy's head. In many action scenes there is LOTS of blood splatter and you can see throats getting sliced. We even see people and crows eating people or zombies. The zombies don't look as frightening. A 13 year old could handle it. If your child can handle lots of gore then let them watch it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old February 24, 2011
 

ITS NOT THAT BAD!

Im 11 and I saw this a few days ago, you guys are really kinda over reacting. Though im 11 the reason i say 14+ is that I can handle gore and violence but I would say 14+. The violence is some blood, lots of scenes where zombies get shot, one scene has several zombies getting holes shot in their faces, and just the whole end of the world theme is kinda dark, the sexuality- their ray isn't any besides the ending, in the ending you see someone naked but you can only see her breasts and pretty much nothing else, their actualy IS some bad language but its not like really bad like racial slurs and stuff its just like s words and d words and f words.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written by4Spice September 6, 2010
 

very good

this movie was great not like the first too lets just say that this movie is not as intense as the first two it was more calm and touching but i loved it 15 and over for violence mild language some romantic talk
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byelreader46 August 4, 2010
 

Perfect for horrar zombie fans.

This is the perfect example of the whole zombie infestation. Only warning is gore and violence. language ranges to b**** s*** other than that thrills all the way.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bysaltman July 4, 2010
 
great, a must see movie, age appropriate for thirteen
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byxXxMovieChic1313xXx June 6, 2010
 
I liked it but the movie is too gory and graphic for younger viewers. 15 and up is my opinion.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byneutral15 May 1, 2010
 

Role Models just as good as the last installment

A pretty good film but very violent and also happens to depict nudity. There are good messages in this film about hope, sacrifice, Courage, Preserverence, and teamwork. Alice and Claire Make for good role models as both Strong Female Leads and as saving others from peril (including Children)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old January 9, 2010
 

First 10 mintues are um... a bit not good.

Alright , yes the only bad part is the start , thats the most worst part , but then the rest is calm like rated T mostly. Better get this than SAW
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written byPlague December 14, 2009
 

Resident Evil: Extinction

Loved it. Not as good as the first or second, but really close. I just wish the violence was just a bit more epic. All in all, a great movie.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written by1juggaloman May 11, 2009
 
the movie is great and if your really cocerned about bare breasts there is only 1 scene as for gore ya it has alot but its a horror if that offends you simply don't watch it but it is a great movie all of them are

Pages