All member reviews for Resident Evil: Retribution

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 14 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written byhockeyguy September 16, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

go see it!

not that violent or scary. some language but who cares. 13 and up
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bySecretMeVladimir September 15, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Epic!

Great movie! I love it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byJimmy brew March 25, 2015
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Violent gory 3d thriller is as dumb as the last

My rating:R for bloody horror violence,language and sexuality/nudity
Kid, 11 years old December 16, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Great movie

This was one of my favorite movies my favourite of the 5
Teen, 14 years old Written byCWG1 August 3, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Disappointing to me.

Hope they just end the series here, because this killed it for me. I loved the resident evil movies, but this was bad. The story was to hard to follow, and it is not your typical zombie movie. The blood looked really artificial, and fake. I know the resident evil movies are weird, but this was just to big of a change, and to weird of a change. Language was not as bad as the others so it was very soft R language. This is the biggest disappointment Resident Evil so far has to offer, so I would see the other one's, but if you want to waste time and have nothing better to do just watch it. mature 11 and up.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old March 30, 2013
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Well, Bad News.

Very Scary + Watched it and saw Nudity.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byConor Coyle February 12, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Best One Yet!!!!!!!!!

Great twists and turns and scenes that make you go "Now I get it" (as in some parts you'll get if you saw Afterlife.) And I think this is the best resident evil so far, how they made the different cities all in one was amazing. You have to see this!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byResidentEvilPotter February 2, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Not the Best, But Not the Worst, Either

Like the other Resident Evil films, this one has positive messages and good role models. Alice does care for Becky and goes back for her, despite her being a clone. Being a Resident Evil film, the violence is a given, but there's barely any language in this one. Not my favorite - there are plenty of plot holes and minor errors - but I still enjoyed it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old December 28, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Another fake movie?

Since I am a kid I would rate it in a 5 star rating but. Since every minute is violence you would get why. So I am going to put this in a adult/critic way. This is another Milla Jovovich movie where she finds herself in an underground facility that has models of cities such as New York, Hong Kong, Russia, etc. But here's the catch, the facility is under ground! The whole movie is her going through cities trying to meet up with these guys trying to save them. The boy includes the African American guy you saw fighting in the zombie infested hotel last movie. Overall this movie has unrealistic fight scenes throughout the whole movie overall: Kid: Awesome Adult: Why did my child take me to see this!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byBooknerd101 October 15, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

You should know about the violence in Zombie movies

Like the other movies, this one is violent. It has zombies! Not the best one in the series, but it is still good.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written byRansent October 2, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Resident Evil 5

I recently got into the Resident Evil series. I think this was another great, if not the best of the movies to date. I've seen it twice in the past two weeks and plan to get the blu-ray when it comes out. There's nothing that is really unappropriate for anyone over the age of 14. I'd recommend it to anyone who likes post-apocalyptic movies.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byMacstar September 26, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

it was ok

Resident Evil Retribution is just as dull and Lifeless like its previous instalments. In my opinion the film could have work if Paul Anderson put more effort in writing , directing and editing. The acting was not the best although it could have been better. The action scenes were great. You should expect a lot of shooting, blood ,explosion, some language Althouh the plot could have worked really well but instead they focused on the action sequence more. And the movie was really short. But over all I enjoyed the film
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byss24263537 September 26, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great movie

What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written bymattguy15 September 16, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

i am 12 and enjoyed it

. headshots stabbings bitting and lots of blood. 4 curse words the whole movie. 3 frighting scenes
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing