All member reviews for Return to Me

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

An unbelievable premise, but sweet and romantic.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byKeith April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

simple minded atheist will like it

Halfway into the movie, the Lord's name was used in vain for the 2nd time. It was used by a small child so I stopped the movie. Has hollywood lost their minds?
Kid, 11 years old June 27, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Return To Me 101

Return To Me is a funny romance movie great for kids 11+. There is a scene in which a woman is show in the bath tub and there are a few other scenes where a man says a curse word and his child repeats it. It is hilarious, but may go over younger kids heads. ( if you fast-forward these scenes, 8+ ) One of my favorite family movies!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Adult Written byjs91206 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Better for Older kids

I think this movie is better suited for older kids 13+ mostly due to sexual references. A mention of not being a virgin before marriage by a character; a warning about not shaving you legs so you don't go to far on a FIRST date; and a comment about the girl not spending the night even though they had been dating a year - as if that were wrong. All fine for adults, but not great examples for the younger audiences. Lot's of swearing by kids/adults may also put some off. A very sad beginning may be upsetting to a sensitive kid (when the wife is killed in a accident). I was surprised bu the ON for 10+ rating.
Teen, 16 years old Written bymovie madness March 10, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
this movie is a hartworming storie that tells of the hardships of life,love, and all the good that comes form them!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byRene_523 October 17, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

If only they had left the bad language and sexual dialogue out...

The story is sweet, but there is alot of explicit sexual dialogue and alot of bad language. As a result, quite a few scenes should be fast forwarded for children, such as as strange scene of Grace naked in the bathtub.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educator Written byfif April 10, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Feel good movie; very funny

A touching film with lots of humor throughout. Good performances from the cast and it's well written. Sexuality is minimal, a couple scenes with some language (for comedic effect). Probably more for teens and up because of the subject matter. I don't think most younger kids would enjoy the story all that much.
Adult Written byRachel D April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Best romantic comedy ever

Loved it! What a cute, enjoyable, clean movie full of laughs and romance. Great performances by top-notch actors! A must see.
Adult Written byquest13 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A great film

Sensuality: Comments a breif comment about having a sex dream but she syas no you misunderstood me and some other hard to cathc mild references. Violence: A violent scene with alot of blood after a car accident and some news abuta hear trans-plant. Language: requent especialy when you here the father say it then the kds repeat it. Overall: Great movie with feelings and will make you happy.
Adult Written byebarr727 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Cried/Laugh

A tender love story about two women who are linked by their heart and the man who loves them. Interesting story and good performances by David D. and Minnie Driver.