All member reviews for Revenge of the Bridesmaids

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 14 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byMillyMolly April 30, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Great story line, and amazing character Raven Simone along with others. I enjoyed this movie, it was a good laugh :D
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old August 1, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

AWESOME MOVIE

The movie is awesome. This movie haves my favorite character in it, Raven Symone'.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byJadenp February 15, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Suggested MPAA Rating: PG-13 for sexual content and references, language, and mischief.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old December 29, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

ABC classic

i saw it when i was 10 years old better for mature tweens and teens
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old July 30, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
like it alott
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old September 11, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Love this movie! so funnny! couldnt stop laughing! my fave!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bylovejoy13 July 18, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

very good

this movie is funny and great perfect for tween who are mature enough.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bysarahzazzle January 4, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Awesome!

A great "chick flick" that is great for sleepovers! It jam packed full of lol moments. :)
Kid, 6 years old May 18, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

revenge of the bridesmaids

This is a really good movie and has a good role model and a good message to people. There arn't that many things in the movie that are bad and that you wouldn't want your kids to see. Most everything in the movie is fine for kids to see.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bypllgirl21 September 6, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Loved this movie!

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie! I rated this movie 13 and up for two reasons. One is that there are sexual references, as one of the characters is pregnant, language, and drinking, however none are visibly shown drunk. The second reason is that honestly, a crowd younger than 13, in my opinion, probably wouldn't even enjoy it. Raven Symone and JoAnna Garcia are absolutely hilarious in this movie, and the acting is perfect! I highly recommend this movie for anyone looking for a laugh-out-loud comedy!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byMojoJojo2004 November 16, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old August 8, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Good for 11 above

This is a good film for ages 11 and above , a few mild sex references , a bit of language but overall a good laugh and a great story
Kid, 11 years old June 15, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Humor, Intriguing, Parents Beware

I just watched Revenge of the Bridesmaids. Although it isn't my favorite movie of all time, I really did like it. The movie focuses on these four girls that were childhood friends. Abigail and Parker return to their hometown to find that Caitlin has stole their friend's boyfriend and are now engaged. Abigail and Parker devise a plan to get the groom and their friend back together. They get rid of the first two bridesmaids, and become the replacement. Their friend was also a bridesmaid. Eventually, you find out that Caitlin was lying about her pregnancy, which we found out was the only reason Caitlin and the groom were getting married. The three girls mess up the wedding so it is not perfect, but end go in prison. With help from her lover--that is a detective--,they get out of prison and devise a new plan. With help from the other bridesmaid, they kidnap Caitlin and trick her into saying she isn't pregnant on tape. Good messages? It can teach you that you should marry a person because you love them, not just for their money. Abigail and Parker demonstrate this after they find out Caitlin doesn't love the groom and only wants his money. Bad messages? The movie kind of says that you can go destroy property and get away with it, which is shown after the girls shred a dress, get arrested, and bailed out of prison. The girls do kidnap Caitlin and receive no consequence either. Good role models? Abigail and and Parker have a very strong and healthy relationship with one of the bridesmaids. They look out for her. The girls also know love is not what matters. When the groom ways he doesn't have any money, the girl says she doesn't care and still loves him. Bad role models? Caitlin and her mother are terrible role models. In the beginning, the girls are playing wedding and Caitlin has a hissy for because she doesn't want any of her friends to be the groom. And she gets her way. Caitlin's mother makes fun of breast sizes and also weight, calling Abigail "Flabigail" and starving her. Caitlin only wants to marry the groom because she needs the money. Abigail and Parker destroy a wedding and do fraud. They pose as Caitlin to wreck it. Caitlin and her mother don't like anybody leaving the house. In the end, there is kidnapping. Caitlin does lie to the groom at the wedding. Violence? There isn't a lot of violence. The girls do kidnap Caitlin. They tie her with ribbon, cover her mouth with a veil, and wrap her in a rug. Sex? Well, there are references to the breasts and figures of a couple girls. Abigail seems to have a lot of plans that involve sleeping with someone, but they don't actually use them. The groom calls getting Caitlin was a big mistake that he wish he could've taken back, implying that he had sex with her, probably unprotected. A nude glass statue is shown, but no private areas are shown. It is a male and apparently has a long private area. Somebody comments on it being able to hold umbrellas. Then, it shows the mother cutting a lot of it off. Parker says that by ending up with a specific guy, she would have 6 kids, a fat a** and sweatpants. Swears? These girls do swear, but nothing extremy bad. There is b****, a**, h***, and I think d***. Drinking? A lot of girls drink wine constantly throughout the movie. The worst part is when Caitlin gets drunk during the end. Overall, this movie was exemplary, but parents make sure you are informed on these things.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byvballglam August 2, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Hilarious

definitely recommend!!! it was funny!!! there was some talk about a bride-to-be saying she was pregnant just so that she could marry a rich guy. there is some petty crimes but nothing horrible!! it is mostly humorous. There is a little bit of language but nothing awful. just a great and romantic movie!!!! :)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing